Football Trivia quiz

Started by Jack Dempsey, January 09, 2007, 11:44:10 AM

Quote from: Homer on January 09, 2007, 06:52:00 PM
Davids, Shevcenko
The players themselves have never actually won it with the 4 clubs they have played for that won it

Homer

Quote from: laoislad on January 09, 2007, 06:57:57 PM
Quote from: Homer on January 09, 2007, 06:52:00 PM
Davids, Shevcenko
The players themselves have never actually won it with the 4 clubs they have played for that won it

That was actually a pop at the other question, but still wrong I guess.

Sorry homer....which question the brother and sister one?

Q There are 4 players who have played for four different teams who have won the European Cup without ever winning it themselves
Who are they and what were the teams?

It is fairly tough i give ye that so i'll give one set of 4  clubs for one of the players and ye can guess the name

Celtic
Notts Forest
Benfica
Feyenoord

So one player has played for these four European cup winning clubs but never actually won the cup himself,There are 3 other players who are also in this situation

SuperSub

Pierre Van Hooijdonk???

One of the best questions i've heard in a long time im stumped

Homer

yeh brother and sister one

van Hooijdonk

Van Hooijdonk correct for one of players

Brother and sister one still no ideas anyone?

Homer

Alan McNally?

Mark Hughes

no...ye may say which question ye are answering lads

botman

Quote from: Rossi on January 09, 2007, 05:23:31 PM
Quote from: botman on January 09, 2007, 03:23:36 PM
Complete this trio and why are they together ....

Franco Baresi, Roberto Baggio and X

Massaro , World Cup 94 ,all missed penalties

Yep that's right Massaro stumps a lot of people
Keep them at it.

SuperSub

Quote from: laoislad on January 09, 2007, 07:18:18 PM

Q There are 4 players who have played for four different teams who have won the European Cup without ever winning it themselves
Who are they and what were the teams?

Had to think hard on this one......Is Ronaldo one of the players...Clubs...Inter/Real Madrid/PSV/Barcelona

I have too be honest i checked his bio to see had he ever won the cup but i had thought of him first just checked to be sure

SuperSub

well am i right??? i need to know been thinking bout it all night...yeah i know im sad
Is laoislad online how do ya check

An Fear Rua

Its Grim up North

Spiritof98

Quote from: An Fear Rua on January 10, 2007, 10:14:37 AM
Alan mcAnally?
Paul Ince?

Ince?? inter/Man U/Liverpool I dont think there is a forth unless wolves or Boro.
I'll go back if Marsdens back