GAA Board Newsletter: Pleas for Hardstation Early Release

Started by pintsofguinness, November 06, 2008, 02:07:15 PM

Quote from: ONeill on November 07, 2008, 11:56:51 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on November 07, 2008, 11:48:36 PM

However SS2 is spot on with his assessment of that chaps irrelevent input on here.

Have a bit of self-respect and stop licking SS2's hole. He told me it's uncomfortable.

I have way too much info on SS2 to ever have to 'lick his hole'

jealousy not an admirable trait  !

Handy

Quote from: his holiness nb on November 07, 2008, 08:33:17 PM
To clarify on EG, myself and him were on warnings to stop winding each other up (possibly under the feud rule??).
He was then banned for ignoring this warning. Not 100% sure if it was this rule or the personal abuse rule, or both.

On his return I resolved to have no more contact with him, I politely told him this when he directed a post at me. Since that I made no contact with him, despite his referral to me and my posts, nor posted about him (apologies for breaking this resolve but I feel board members deserve an explanation).

But a few days back he referred to whoever got him banned as a "pathetic little creep", obviously aimed at me.

So to call someone a "pathetic little creep" alone might not be so bad. But when you are warned to avoid someone, ignore this, abuse them, get banned, then on your return call the person names despite no provocation whatsoever is naive to say the least, he must have expected the ban given the previous warnings.

I will continue to avoid EG and avoid referring to him, but I just thought some explanation should be given for his banning, especially given that it related directly to me.

All this from a man who constantly "outted" someone, when told not to, who threatened physical abuse to said person and who verbally (or whatever you do in type) abused said person!!!  You have some neck on you.  ::)

Youse are like a pack of f**king schoolgirls with all your bitching and moaning and running to mods!

Quote from: Handy on November 08, 2008, 08:21:05 AM
All this from a man who constantly "outted" someone, when told not to, who threatened physical abuse to said person and who verbally (or whatever you do in type) abused said person!!!  You have some neck on you.  ::)

Some neck? For telling the truth??

I dont believe I ever once gave anyones personal details on here. By "outing" do you mean mentioning an anonymous usernames previous anonymous username?
Must be that, I did that before and mods mailed me to ask me not to as the user had gotten himself into personal issues with another poster who knew who he was.
Once the mods advised me I deleted the post, and sent a pm to the poster to apologise saying I didnt realise there had been issues before under their old name.

I'm sure you can confirm this to be true yourself  ;)

The threats of physical abuse is a lie, you took my comments on a hypothetical situation and twisted them.

Like I've said with EG, I have no intentions in getting into further feuds with people I have has prior history with. Its just not worth the hassle.
So I shall be ingoring you from now on.

Quote from: Minder on November 07, 2008, 09:36:26 PM
Would i be right in saying HHNB you have been involved in a few feuds on here? It all sounds familiar.

Yeah a few  :)

But of late I've been avoiding the ones I've clashed with before. Which is exactly what I was doing with EG at the time he got this ban, and will continue to do on his return.

Handy

Quote from: his holiness nb on November 08, 2008, 08:31:03 PM
Quote from: Handy on November 08, 2008, 08:21:05 AM

Some neck? For telling the truth??

I dont believe I ever once gave anyones personal details on here. By "outing" do you mean mentioning an anonymous usernames previous anonymous username?
Must be that, I did that before and mods mailed me to ask me not to as the user had gotten himself into personal issues with another poster who knew who he was.
Once the mods advised me I deleted the post, and sent a pm to the poster to apologise saying I didnt realise there had been issues before under their old name.

I'm sure you can confirm this to be true yourself  ;)

The threats of physical abuse is a lie, you took my comments on a hypothetical situation and twisted them.

Like I've said with EG, I have no intentions in getting into further feuds with people I have has prior history with. Its just not worth the hassle.
So I shall be ingoring you from now on.

Lie - but thats what you are all about!! What about your verbal abuse of said poster?

milltown row

too many bigots on it ;) well a black taxi man told me that on the way up to the Felons

Handy

Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 08, 2008, 09:56:36 PM
UVF and RIR thread missing, presumed deleted.

A public forum, private agenda – ain't that life!  No one answerable, no one questionable - a dictatorship, do not question 3 people's will!!!  ??? ::)

Dunno why that thread was deleted.
Didnt think there was anything that would be troublesome outside the board.

milltown row

Quote from: lynchbhoy on November 07, 2008, 11:48:36 PM
Poor old hardstation

our current 'cooler king'

hes good for an amusing post of three...

bring him back !

as for the other eejit, I'd say he prob didnt deserve a ban, but continually abusing HH isnt on.
However SS2 is spot on with his assessment of that chaps irrelevent input on here.

What about the abuse of Fearon (which I have done myself the odd time admittedly) - nothing ever happens about that