was laoislad stood up ?

Yes
31 (83.8%)
No
6 (16.2%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Er, even one as intellectually challenged as myself (Hardy's terms, not mine) would not sit for over an hour in one specific bar in  an establishment which has alternative beverage facilities, without wondering if my appointees had not in fact repaired to the said alternative beverage location and hence being motivated to check out said alternative location.

As  I said, I went first to the bar on the left, then immediately to the bar on the right, then back to the bar on the left where I was then successfully identified. It is called using one's initiative LL

Quote from: T Fearon on October 17, 2008, 03:14:49 PM
Er, even one as intellectually challenged as myself (Hardy's terms, not mine) would not sit for over an hour in one specific bar in  an establishment which has alternative beverage facilities, without wondering if my appointees had not in fact repaired to the said alternative beverage location and hence being motivated to check out said alternative location.

As  I said, I went first to the bar on the left, then immediately to the bar on the right, then back to the bar on the left where I was then successfully identified. It is called using one's initiative LL

I did do a tour of the premises when I went upstairs for a slash but on not seeing two rather large men with funny accents I presumed ye hadn't turned up so I went back to my place at the bar and finished off a few more pints,Before leaving I once again had a quick look I didn't see anyone resembling what I thought ye might look like though there was a few tables where two men were chatting/drinking but not wanting to go up to someone and announce I am Laoislad without being totally sure as no one really looked at me as if they might be waiting for someone they hadn't met before I left to go to Quinns

Hmmm ....

Suggestions, lads about how you would find out if the person you want to meet is on the premises. A few obvious ones, straight off:

- Exchange phone numbers beforehand.
- Paging - "Could Mr. Lynch or Tony Fearon please come to reception".
- (To each likely looking person - I'll behave myself here) - "Howya - you're not Tony Fearon by any chance?"
- Print "Tony Fearon" in big lettors on a sheet of A4 and put it in a visible position near you.
- Make a "Free Burger Bites Here" sign.

Any more?

Er, the system actually used had a 67% success rate, but you're right, the fact that southerners are slow on the up take must be taken into account in any future arrangements

Is there really a need to be turning a thread that is really only a bit of a joke into a slagging match..
Typical Nordie and Meath behaviour......

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 17, 2008, 04:18:13 PM
Is there really a need to be turning a thread that is really only a bit of a joke into a slagging match..
Typical Nordie and Meath behaviour......

Ach, stop your whingeing LL ;)
You are only p1ssed off because you didnt get the chance to meet the great Fearon

I was going to write a sign saying Hello Laoislad , but thought I'd spot him ...as I have managed to identify people prev...
however having 'Mr Laoislad' paged was a step beyond what I was going to do...

I regret not getting the chance to buy him a pint , as I would really like to see if he is as crazy a hoor in real life as on the board !
some other time !
:)

though he is prob far better off not having met me, as many will vouch for!

You wouldnt have got much chat out of him anyway lynchboy, he would have been too busy eyeing up the women.

Quote from: full back on October 17, 2008, 04:38:20 PM
You wouldnt have got much chat out of him anyway lynchboy, he would have been too busy eyeing up the women.

Correction full back they eye me up,I am a rather dashing looking fella..

I actually did have the pleasure of meeting a fellow gaaboard member today,Nice fella too though I think he found it hard to understand my accent at times  :D

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 17, 2008, 04:44:25 PM
Correction full back they eye me up,I am a rather dashing looking fella..

Oh FFS LL, if you were a 'dashing looking fella' there would be tastier women than Debbie after you ;)