The IRA does everything...

Started by pintsofguinness, October 22, 2007, 01:36:28 PM

winsamsoon

Thats some theory  :D :D :D :D any other words of wisdom???? :D :D :D
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

To those that were crying and yapping about what happened to Paul Quinn I just thought I'd let you know that his mates have left a young lad fighting for his life tonight, maybe you'll spare a thought for the lad considering his only crime was being in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

Solomon Kane

Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 05, 2008, 09:57:50 PM
To those that were crying and yapping about what happened to Paul Quinn I just thought I'd let you know that his mates have left a young lad fighting for his life tonight, maybe you'll spare a thought for the lad considering his only crime was being in the wrong place at the wrong time. 

Two wrongs do not make a right.

The view must be great from were you're sitting but I'm not interested in getting into the whole thing again.

I hope the lad can recover please God.
But how long is this kind of thing going to go on for or when will the penny drop that some law and order is needed around South Armagh??

QuoteBut how long is this kind of thing going to go on for or when will the penny drop that some law and order is needed around South Armagh??
Exactly Rossfan and the question that should be asked every night on newsline or UTV, instead of the talking about what the IRA may or may not have done, is why there is no law and order when the whole area is screaming out for it!!!
We knew something like this was coming, we knew it was only a matter of time and I told yous that.  And people wonder and are up in arms when someone takes the law into their own hands.

I assume by your use of the phrase

To those that were crying and yapping about what happened to Paul Quinn

you believe that those responsible for this henious act deserve to to be beaten to death by a group of vigilantes also?

No steph but I wouldn't be crying over them. I'd much rather the police to deal with it.
I've explained my position often enough, despite people trying to put words in my mouth, and have no intention of getting into it again.

The GAA

The village of Jonesborough was shut down last week for 3 days due to the discovery of an "improvised explosive device" allegedly found in a carpark. the device was reported to have been a beer keg with wires hanging out.

After some days of investigations, local councillors of various backgrounds demanded answers from The PSNI as no information on the origin of the discovery was forthcoming from the local community and flat out denials were issued from all possible culprits.

a week on and the truth of the "attack" is at last in the public forum - South Armagh's very own Super hero Willie Frazier happened to be driving through Jonesborough, saw this device well off the road and pulled over to inspect it. after thorough examination the bould willie phone in what he had "discovered" and shut the south armagh village down for three days.

you couldn't make it up

Quote from: AFS on September 23, 2008, 03:00:37 PM
There's definitely something very suspicious about this incident when, out of all the people in and about South Armagh that day, Willie Frazier was the one that 'found' the device.

And very conveniently happened to have his camera on him so that he could take photos for the world press !!!!!  ;) ;D

Willie is some man for one man !

Nobody remember this boy, who used to send bombs to himself on the Ormeau Rd:

http://archives.tcm.ie/businesspost/2000/11/26/story609790138.asp

Quote from: Donagh on September 23, 2008, 03:05:06 PM
Nobody remember this boy, who used to send bombs to himself on the Ormeau Rd:

http://archives.tcm.ie/businesspost/2000/11/26/story609790138.asp

certinally do Donagh, used to see him about a lot on the road, is he out yet?

So yet another arrest in connection with this case at the weekend. 
All getting a little bit ridiculous at this stage, I've lost count of how many have been arrested and let out without charge.

Yet another mess up in an investigation by what has to be two of the most inept police forces - the RUC and Gardai  ::)