Win at all costs? AI final plea

Started by his holiness nb, September 01, 2008, 01:43:18 PM

T Toatler

Quote from: AN other on September 01, 2008, 09:03:27 PM
Ryan McMenamin's goading and cheering in the face of the Wexford back early on in the game yesterday was as bad as anything that the Dublin boys did against Laois last year. Even if that type of behaviour is to be expected from him I'm surprised this hasn't been mentioned anywhere, not that I've seen anyway.

He is a toe rag. Great player but doesnt need to do what he does.

Jaysus lads, maybe as a Dub on here I am more used to it that some, but you boys are awfully sensitive when faced with the truth.

I dont think I could have made the point (which is purely based on fact) in a more polite manner, if the Dubs were in the final there would be no pussy footing around it like I did, thats for sure.

For what its worth, I think the media make too big a deal about these incidents in the first place.

But as I said, the best 2 teams are there, and heres hoping for a great game.

Quote from: Arthur on September 01, 2008, 07:17:00 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on September 01, 2008, 01:49:37 PM
Give it a rest HH. Not only are ye doing this on other threads you are now starting threads to do it. It's been 3 weeks FFS.

Yeah get over it.

now now Arthur, lets not go there again.

I hope they sow into each other from the throw-in. No diving though. Can't abide that carry on.