New Car

Started by fred the red, May 04, 2008, 01:30:38 PM

Quote from: Rois on August 29, 2008, 05:03:09 PM
Haha guy that sits beside me has one of the new ones, wouldn't say that out loud!

I'm also waiting for them to put a BMW 1 Series coupe on our company car scheme hehe.

A4s are what most people in here get for company cars, I know feck all about them but few of them have had to bring them in for engine trouble.

BMW and Audi company cars jaysis you have a great job....Are ya single ?  ;)

Quote from: Rois on August 29, 2008, 04:51:08 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 29, 2008, 04:47:34 PM
True but there is far more chance of something going wrong on a Peugeot than a Audi

I like your thinking Laoislad, you're talking me round to the A4.

Made the mistake of going for a very cheap car a couple of years ago instead of one about £2k dearer and paid the price...£2.5k to get a new engine  >:(

Bought a new 307 in 2004, will have it 5 years in January and never had any bother whatsoever with it. Despite my poor treatment of it, I do always get it serviced by the dealer. Once a year is fine and they aren't hard to pay.

Glad to hear you say that bingbus, had a 106 as my first car and apart from an exhaust refit it was problem-free.

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 29, 2008, 05:05:53 PM

BMW and Audi company cars jaysis you have a great job....

Company cars, like a finance lease, you pay £350 a month and don't get anything at the end!  Have taken the money instead at this stage!!

fred the red

Quote from: Rois on August 29, 2008, 05:27:29 PM
Glad to hear you say that bingbus, had a 106 as my first car and apart from an exhaust refit it was problem-free.

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 29, 2008, 05:05:53 PM

BMW and Audi company cars jaysis you have a great job....

Company cars, like a finance lease, you pay £350 a month and don't get anything at the end!  Have taken the money instead at this stage!!

would you not be safer buying the motor yourself rather than leasing it then?

If you are talking a4's then I strongly suggest that you look at a 05 Accord. 2.2 Litre Diesel. Way cheaper and loads of extras

comethekingdom

Quote from: mylestheslasher on August 29, 2008, 05:44:31 PM
If you are talking a4's then I strongly suggest that you look at a 05 Accord. 2.2 Litre Diesel. Way cheaper and loads of extras

Way cheaper allright, but ask youself would you rather drive around in a biscuit tin or in a proper car (Audi)? Remember - you pay for what you get.

You will never ever have a Honda in a garage with engine trouble. You may with an Audi. Audi knock out a good car but lets not kid ourselves that they are the best on the road. I wouldn't even reckon the A4 is the class leader judging by the number of BMW 320ds on the road!

If you want a car that can be expensive to maintain but scores 10/10 for the important things in life then a 2l Alfa Romeo 156 is your car.
The important things are comfortable, nice sound system, pure driving enjoyment and last but by no means least as soon as even the classiest of women sits in the front seats she is yours. May take 5 seconds, may take 10 seconds but that knowing shared smile is what's it's really about.

Quote from: Rois on August 29, 2008, 04:51:08 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 29, 2008, 04:47:34 PM
True but there is far more chance of something going wrong on a Peugeot than a Audi

I like your thinking Laoislad, you're talking me round to the A4.

Made the mistake of going for a very cheap car a couple of years ago instead of one about £2k dearer and paid the price...£2.5k to get a new engine  >:(

Jaysus Rois throw that lads name and number up there to be sure none of these other poor souls get
raped like that...... >:( That's daylight robbery bar it's a Ferrari or the like!

Quote from: comethekingdom on August 30, 2008, 09:48:20 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on August 29, 2008, 05:44:31 PM

Way cheaper allright, but ask youself would you rather drive around in a biscuit tin or in a proper car (Audi)? Remember - you pay for what you get.

Your away with the fairies. A4 is not as good as the BMW 320 when you talk about driving experience. The accord is way above them all for kit. Honda are also the most reliable car on the road. Where did you get the biscuit tin statement from? A4 doesn't do much for me.