Bundoran 'Live'

Started by balladmaker, July 16, 2008, 01:11:39 AM

2 Burly Warblers and a packet of Minstrels, love.

Burly Warblers copyright.

Quote from: ONeill on July 16, 2008, 07:38:03 PM
Just being told that Courtney Love has asked for a charity concert to be held in Bundoran on Saturday night and has requested that Meat Loaf appear free of charge for the family of the dead ringer. The hefty tenor claimed that he has to be in Vegas for another gig in honour of Obama. A local Bundoran journalist asked if there was any possibility he could call off the lucrative Vegas concert. Meat Loaf, wiping his forehead, replied, "I would do anything for Love, but I won't do that." The reporter sniggered and went off to buy a Snickers.

Fer feck sake O'Neill......"Is nothing sacred?"

Those red Xs are hilarious fiddler

Pictures loading fine for me. Anyone else who can't see them?

gerrykeegan

Just those funny red x's .  First few were funny, got a bit boring after a bit.
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

See one red 'x', you've seen them all.

I think the free Geocities site I'm hosting them on limits traffic. Deleted the post. They were funny - honestly.

ONeill, Courtney is a modern girl. But no matter what, don't tell them jokes again, because there'll not be a dry eye in the house.

I pity the crowd - All Revved Up With No Place To Go!

Meatloaf was pissed and couldn't stand up straight, so he had to cancel.  His PR man came to the rescue though, he said 'I'd Lie For You (And That's The Truth)'.

I'm told Courtney Love was brilliant last night. Meatloaf praised her after the show saying, 'That's the best I've heard you sing since the Muff Festival in '87." Love was a little perplexed, "Muff? I've never played there." Meatloaf retorted, "Yes, you have, remember the rain, torrential rain, and the mics were sparking?".
"Erm, no, Meat you freak."
Meatloaf was a little exasperated. "For feck sake Courtney. Muff, the Guinness, yer man on the bicycle with one wheel, the dead squirrel?"
"Nope!" replied the aging whore.
"Jesus, I rid ye" shouted the mad Mormon.
"Ah," said Courtney, ""It's All Coming Back to Me Now".

FL/MAYO

Jez ONeill, "two out of three aint bad"... there "aint no doubt about it" ;D

glenullinabu

Quote from: hardstation on July 16, 2008, 04:20:09 PM
Chris De Burgh, Shayne Ward, Meatloaf.
Two outta three ain't bad.

good one  ;D ;D ;D
did the show go ahead the following night?

Niall Quinn

Quote from: Take Your Points on July 16, 2008, 10:27:03 PM
By coincidence I spotted this on another forum........

Is the inference here that he would only do 'anything' once? I had always thought it was an open-ended offer, not a one shot deal. Guess there's a bit of the romantic pragmatist in Meat!
Back to the howling old owl in the woods, hunting the horny back toad