New Dublin captain

Started by his holiness nb, January 10, 2008, 01:50:14 PM

Lads, can anyone solve a puzzle for me? It's no big deal, but all my posts have this big gap at the bottom, like hat one immediately above (and I presume this one when I press 'Post'. I delete everything to the right and below the cursor after the last full stop, to ensure there are no spaces, CRs, etc. but it's there all the time and doesn't seem to exist in anyone else's. Any ideas?

Would like to wish Alan all the best of luck. Don't know much about him as an individual but our juvenile secretary was very impressed with him some years ago when he presented the medals and awards to the kids . That is a good enough endorsement for me.

thats a fully deserved honor, he comes from a great gaa tradition and he'll do the job justice

Quote from: magickingdom on January 10, 2008, 07:19:24 PM
thats a fully deserved honor, he comes from a great gaa tradition and he'll do the job justice

I suppose ye Kerry men can take some credit for the Brogans too  ;)

Quote from: Hardy on January 10, 2008, 04:41:03 PM
Why a speech at all? What's it for?
that right Hardy
speaking to the crowd isnt in the 'job spec'/list of objectives and duties
call dessie, there has to be a few grand in it..

also I'm sure we can call up 'image rights' here too...

A thought occurred to me today - what happened Collie Moran - why did he lose the captaincy ?

tayto

Apparently he wanted to give it up and concentrate on his own game.

Quote from: orangeman on January 11, 2008, 10:24:00 AM
A thought occurred to me today - what happened Collie Moran - why did he lose the captaincy ?

Has he not been captain the past 3 years most counties change their captains on a yearly basis except for maybe Armagh with Mc Geeney

Quote from: the Deel Rover on January 11, 2008, 10:30:21 AM
Quote from: orangeman on January 11, 2008, 10:24:00 AM

Has he not been captain the past 3 years most counties change their captains on a yearly basis except for maybe Armagh with Mc Geeney
Last 2 , but his first year he barely played and so was given a second year

Frank Casey

Quote from: Hardy on January 10, 2008, 04:44:00 PM
Lads, can anyone solve a puzzle for me? It's no big deal, but all my posts have this big gap at the bottom, like hat one immediately above (and I presume this one when I press 'Post'. I delete everything to the right and below the cursor after the last full stop, to ensure there are no spaces, CRs, etc. but it's there all the time and doesn't seem to exist in anyone else's. Any ideas?

Expansion room for a bit of hot air? ;)
KERRY 3:7

Quote from: his holiness nb on January 11, 2008, 08:56:17 AM
Quote from: magickingdom on January 10, 2008, 07:19:24 PM

I suppose ye Kerry men can take some credit for the Brogans too  ;)

hh, the listowel races have a lot to answer for ;D ;D

Quote from: Declan on January 10, 2008, 02:45:43 PM
QuoteHe is petulant, comes across as being arrogant - tpyical Dublin these days

What a load of shite

It wasn't too long before he got the road ! Declan reckoned it was a load of shite back then - what do you think noe Declan ?