Employment Law Essay help

Started by JimStynes, April 10, 2008, 04:39:52 PM

'Using case law and other relevant illustrative material, comment critically on both the current and likely future effect which the European Convention on Human Rights is having on the development of UK employment law.' 2000 words and due Friday 25th April

Has anybody do or has done law?  If so what way do you think i should approach the above question.
Thanks

Google it, cut and paste on Word, Essay finisihed in no time  ;)

The bastards have this plagiarism equipment that can detect cheating. Looks like im going to have to do a bit of my own work for this one.

Hey Jim, how you doing?

Did you make the transition from the BBC to Channel 5 ok?

Ziggy im not to bad, i still read the board everyday - just dont post anymore. i have actually been quite impressed with the quality of service that channel 5 has been providing. we have been crying out for an omnibus for years and we have finally got one with channel 5. Some poor storylines of late though. Great to the good doctor back to his best. How you been, howd you get on with the big move.

I've been well too Jim.

Like yourself, I was worried about how Channel 5 was going to cope with Neighbours, but they have been marvellous. They've treated Neighbours with so much respect.. a hell of a lot more than the BBC did. So much so, it's worth the nuisance of the ad break.

Feeling for caramella here. shes blaming herself and doesnt have to, such a tough time for her Chloe.

One thread devoted to ramsay street is more than enough boys. Take it elsewhere! :D

Yes i know - can someone help me with my Law essay please ;D

Do the fecking thing yourself like the rest of us had to :P  It is 10-ish years since I did an essay but firstly look at the elements of the Articles of the ECHR. Analyse how much is currently enshrined either through legislation or by case law.  Look at the recent case law and the level that it reached in the judicial system, High Court, CA or Lords or if it went as far as Europe.

Look at the changing socio-political situation in the UK.Evaluate how much the changing nature of values are being brought into play.  Should a persons religious belief outweigh the area of neutrality in the workplace, recent case of a man claiming he should be allowed to wear a turban in the police force.

A big one could be in regards to use of the internet at work and how much "spying" an employer can do on you.

A possible one for the future given the nature of how people move around is that with the "war on terror" more employers may ask people to complete security checks more often for jobs.  Is this an undue invasion of privacy?

These are just some ideas and by no means are they conclusive.

southdown

myt be fit to help you, i will post back in a bit........

Thanks lads. I was thinking about doing it on the european working time directive but i like the sounds of that man claiming he should be allowed to wear a turban in the police force and the internet spying one.

Jim  ??? the essay isnt due until NEXT friday--go to the Bot and begin it next Thursday--you can get it typed and printed and in by 4pm next Friday

Get on to Lexis-nexis and get relevant cases and build your essay round that--get all the employment law textbooks outta the library and just take Case law out of it

get someone to explain what the question really means and you'll be laughin!

Jimbob, why not give Doire Na Raithe a shout?

Gold - I used to carryon like that but final year has been a different story. Belfast isnt the same craic anymore anyway.
What other electronic journals is there, that lexis-nexis one is crap enough.
Corn02 - where does doire na raithe hang out, i take it he has done law.
Il pay someone to do it for me ::)