Anyone Got A Spare Horsebox For Sale?

Started by Bud Wiser, February 11, 2008, 11:40:22 AM

Reading in the Sunday Tribune yesterday that we have no Black Maria or a Paddywagon in Laois and the Gardai had to go to Mountmellick or Rathdowney to arrest a fella during the week.  When they got there he was over six foot tall and would not fit in the small panda car so the boys borrowed a tractor with a horsebox and the put yer man in the horse box.  They had to drive slowly through the town with yer man looking over the back of the horsebox to the amusement of all watching.  And last year the Gardai had to hire a taxi to go to a break in.

Surely the man did not have to agree to travel in the horse box? He'll be lucky if judge Mary Martin doesn't sentence him to three laps of the Curragh.

I raed that myself Bud and coincidently was at the Camp in the Curragh at the time!  This is some state of affairs and we wonder why the crime rates are increasing!

I believe he was a horse of a man.  Wasn't it Eddie Moroney said " Jaysus he is a horse of a man that fella, I saw him make pure shite of a car there in Nenagh on Saturday night"   No doubt the boys will get stripes for being innovative and the headline in next weeks Leinster Express will be "Horsebox set on fire in farmers yard - reprisal for collusion with the local forces"

Dem bastards in the pub tonight, when I walked in - 'what time will the horse box be here to collect you.....