New Forum Rules. - Please Read.

Started by Gaaboardmod3, January 30, 2008, 11:54:40 AM

Think the rules are generally fair enough although iit might be worth saying specifically that provocation may result in a ban being lessened for the person provoked.

I think the rules are fair enough - but they'll only be worth the effort once they are consistently enforced

Gaaboardmod3

Quote from: stiffler on January 30, 2008, 06:18:27 PM
Would it be possible for the moderators to post a naughty thread showing whos on yellow cards and bans, and when their gaaboard license is clean again?

We do not want to do this because some people, believe it or not, enjoy trying to get other people to break rules and get banned. This would just give them a list of targets.

Gaaboardmod3

Quote from: Kerry Mike on January 30, 2008, 08:38:55 PM
Will we still be allowed to call the Cork people the"Langers", Dubliners the "Jackeens" and Offalyites the "Biffos". 

Jaysus there's little fun in life anymore. I suppose I can't use Jaysus's name either now, yerra feck it anyway.

Of course this is still allowed. That's good natured. Now a nasty post calling someone, or a group of people, Jackeen B*stards or something would fall under rule 1 (abuse) and/or Rule 4, inciting posters to respond with abuse.

Gaaboardmod3

Hi All,

I deleted some posts that spiralled off again into other subjects. I'm closing this off at 9am, and the new rules will become official at that time.

Cheers.