Quote from: Tankie on April 08, 2008, 02:22:28 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on April 08, 2008, 02:12:04 PM
Quote from: Tankie on April 08, 2008, 02:05:26 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on April 08, 2008, 02:03:22 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on April 08, 2008, 01:51:01 PM
Quote from: Tankie on April 08, 2008, 01:45:25 PM
Leinster need to play smart to win this game on saturday and O'Gara and the Lineout are the best areas to go for. there should be a Bullseye on ROG everythime he gets the ball close to him and if Cullen can piss DOC off enough in the Lineout DOC should get wound up easly enough and Leinster should win this, its gonna be a tough game but first chance we get we need to hit O'Gara hard to let him know hes in a game and either he will bottle it or the Traitor will take him off.
Too right Tankie, we need to show this lot they are in a real game.

By the way, Munster have been in a lot of 'real games' over the years. That won't phase them. Leinster would be better off playing their own game. Although I would agree that attacking the 10 channel would be a probable area of profit for Leinster.

Will O'Driscoll and D'Arcy play? That would be a good test for Mafi and Tipoki, assuming they both start.

I can't see wither being fit enough to play.

The indo was touting them both as being likely starters. We'll see I suppose. I think I'd be happier with Contempomi at out half, but he's quality no matter where he plays. Maybe if he was in the centre, Jonathan Sexton wouldn't be as good as him at controlling the game. Hard to know.

I would rather have Sexton at 10 for this game so that he can get the experience and Contoempomi in the centre, i say that in the indo alrite but i can't see it happening. Cant wait for the game anyway, always good craic on match day for the inter pro's and the Munster lads are sound enough.

:o :o Steady on there Tankie :D

Has anyone heard 'The Munster Song" by Greg Ryan. I was hoping someone would rip my ears off when I first heard it....

You can hear it here....

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=268248844

I think the words were written by a kid, so go easy on them :D

I was wrong. They were written by the father of one of the pupils in the school that benefits from the proceeds. It's a good cause at least.

Bluebell ABA Launch The Munster Song
31 Mar 2008
The Bluebell ABA pre-school for Autistic Children have launched their own song, called The Munster Song.

The song is performed by 7 year old Glen Keating a pupil of the school and also Greg Ryan. The song was written by Philip Scanlon a father of a pupil at the school.

All proceeds of the song wll help towards the running of the school in Limerick.

For more information please download the attachment below.

Good cause it is but the song is still dire......

No doubt about that. I can't see the crowd in the Ricoh singing 'Munster, oh oh oh, Munster, oh oh oh, Munster oh oh oh, Munster Boys are back' :D

How easy was that, should have won by more, savage forward effort....

Fair play to Leinster. They wanted it a lot more, and the intensity they brought to the game just blew Munster away, especially up front and around the tackle, and especially in the first 20 minutes. Munster improved slightly as the game went on, but Leinster stood up to be counted. Fair play to them, and I hope they go on to win the LEague now. They deserve it 100%.

The most important thing for Munster at this stage is that it sounds as if O'Gara and Stringer are ok afterwards. When I saw the angle O'Gara went over on his knee, I feared the worst.

Leinster are a much different outfit these days, and credit to them for doing it. We have two provinces now, in Leinster and Munster, who should be able to mix it up in the packs, and who also have a cutting edge with the ball in hand. Neither are one dimensional any more, and that's good for Irish rugby and for the two provinces.