Pope denounced as 'anti-Christ' in radio fire and brimstone row

Started by Jim_Murphy_74, January 23, 2008, 09:48:52 AM

QuoteCome to think of it did Jesus not throw a wobbler when he caught some bucks selling their wares in a chapel?

He did indeed Seanie - Mark 11 (15-18)
And they come to Jerusalem: and Jesus went into the temple, and began to cast out them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the moneychangers, and the seats of them that sold doves; 16 And would not suffer that any man should carry any vessel through the temple. 17 And he taught, saying unto them, Is it not written, My house shall be called of all nations the house of prayer? but ye have made it a den of thieves. 18 And the scribes and chief priests heard it, and sought how they might destroy him: for they feared him, because all the people was astonished at his doctrine.

Mind you no mention of Rosary beads in there only moneychangers and doves!!!

Poor old brimstone just fell in with a bad crowd . Now look at the name he's got from himself.

guy crouchback

they had a fella on for the cathedral shop who said the make €70,000 a year just from the rosary beads.

Quote from: magpie seanie on January 23, 2008, 02:50:30 PM
Come to think of it did Jesus not throw a wobbler when he caught some bucks selling their wares in a chapel?

Feck you Seanie, me laughing at that probably earned me a sin!

QuoteFeck you Seanie, me laughing at that probably earned me a sin!

I'd say my soul is stained for blasphemy for the comment so you're in good company!

Quote from: magpie seanie on January 23, 2008, 04:20:46 PM

I'd say my soul is stained for blasphemy for the comment so you're in good company!

You think youve got trouble - im a prod, and a lapsed one at that - I cant win any way

Quote from: nifan on January 23, 2008, 04:29:02 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on January 23, 2008, 04:20:46 PM

You think youve got trouble - im a prod, and a lapsed one at that - I cant win any way

:D :D :D