Siobhan Madigan, Dubs and the Universe

Started by pm1756, January 06, 2008, 01:06:25 PM

tayto

Quote from: his holiness nb on January 07, 2008, 01:07:00 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 07, 2008, 12:44:52 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on January 07, 2008, 09:09:46 AM
Great first post pm1756 you will fit in nicely here  :D :D :D

Re the local discussion section, is this not for club football?

I have seen many an intercounty discussion on this section over the years.
Or are you only allowed start a thread about Dublin on this part if you are from outside Dublin and wishing to slag them off?  ;)
No, if you looked into it you might see that.

typical dub  ;)

:o

Funny I did look, and saw threads such as "Armagh club football" "Louth club football and hurling" "Down club football" etc etc.
I dont get it, when discussing an intercounty team, surely it would be in the general GAA section? After all ye all seem very interested in what the Dubs do  ;)

Yea as far as I'm aware the GAA discussion board is for inter county and the local discussion board is for club talk.

there's are several threads in here about different counties yet you only complain about the Dublin one.

Yer some shower of moaners.

Quote from: tayto on January 08, 2008, 10:19:59 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on January 07, 2008, 01:07:00 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 07, 2008, 12:44:52 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on January 07, 2008, 09:09:46 AM
Great first post pm1756 you will fit in nicely here  :D :D :D

Re the local discussion section, is this not for club football?

I have seen many an intercounty discussion on this section over the years.
Or are you only allowed start a thread about Dublin on this part if you are from outside Dublin and wishing to slag them off?  ;)
No, if you looked into it you might see that.

typical dub  ;)

:o

Funny I did look, and saw threads such as "Armagh club football" "Louth club football and hurling" "Down club football" etc etc.
I dont get it, when discussing an intercounty team, surely it would be in the general GAA section? After all ye all seem very interested in what the Dubs do  ;)

Yea as far as I'm aware the GAA discussion board is for inter county and the local discussion board is for club talk.

there's are several threads in here about different counties yet you only complain about the Dublin one.

Yer some shower of moaners.

I would agree with the local discussion board being for club talk, maybe it should be renamed Club Discussion??? I certainly don't do looking in the local discussion board for inter-county talk, should I be???

That was my understanding Croí, maybe some clarification would help.

An Laoch

Quote from: Billys Boots on January 08, 2008, 09:25:58 AM
QuoteSiobhan Madigan was doing a sports report

Is it just me, or is she a (sorry, another) very poor sports journalist?

As far as I know the RTE staff are very well paid

QuoteAs far as I know the RTE staff are very well paid

Nice one.   ;)

Frank Casey

There was a story a while ago that a couple of Dubs has bid on the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London. Apparently they wanted to move the zero degree meridian to Dublin to confirm that it really was the centre of all the world never mind GAA.
KERRY 3:7

yerra,  dem bies cant even relocate Sam to Dublin never mind the zero degree meridian !

Frank Casey

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on January 11, 2008, 11:13:34 PM
yerra,  dem bies cant even relocate Sam to Dublin never mind the zero degree meridian !

Well if money can't buy you love or sam I suppose they'll have to spend it on something.
KERRY 3:7

Quote from: Frank Casey on January 11, 2008, 10:53:23 PM
There was a story a while ago that a couple of Dubs has bid on the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London. Apparently they wanted to move the zero degree meridian to Dublin to confirm that it really was the centre of all the world never mind GAA.

I see Marty is still doing the boxing as well on the TV. Surely the wrong way around to have Marty on the telly and Siobhán on the wireless.

Donie's wig stood up well last night to the Late Late Show lights. It must be made of strong stuff.

I woke up on the sofa and that's the traumatic vista that assaulted my eyes - my wide screen full of Donie's wig. I averted my eyes and gave my head a shake. "Turn that off!", I roared back over my shoulder as I made for the bed. "Ah it was only one of them ould dreams", herself said and I believed her, until now.

graham-hill16

Quote from: pm1756 on January 06, 2008, 01:06:25 PM
It is all about the Dubs! The world revolves around Parnell Park - aye indeed!

Siobhan Madigan was doing a sports report on the Marian Finucane show a few minutes ago. She said:

"The GAA season began last night in Parnell Park when the Dubs took on Wicklow!"

Has Monaghan not already played against QUB this season in the McKenna Cup - one week ago?

Will 2008 be the year that the Dubs realise that the Universe does not centre on them?

howya,just because Siobhan Madigan mentioned it, doesnt mean all dub supporters think the world revolves around us. iv been travelling for a couple years nows,playin ball mixin with ppl from all counties and i can think of several county die-hards that think the universe centres on them more than any dub fan! tell me a county that doesnt-or wishes they could think like that!! ;) we all hav them-granted we hav a few more than some due to population but they generally only start talkin like that come sunny days in croke park and most of them couldnt tell ya where parnell park is never mind park tailteann or neighbourin county pitches!! everyone loves to hate the dubs-but we're not all a shower of h**rs!!! ;D ;D ;D