Railway Cups back in Croke

Started by bloody mary, October 08, 2007, 03:58:16 PM

How the hell could it possibly look like another money grab when its only 10 euro in. Thats excellent value for 2 games. Would be nice to see a big attendance.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 09, 2007, 05:12:52 PM
Quote from: Tankie on October 09, 2007, 04:37:04 PM
Quote from: full back on October 09, 2007, 03:52:56 PM
Quote from: Tankie on October 09, 2007, 03:44:36 PM
also Croker can be very cold in late october i'd say!

You are probably right tankie, stay at home till next May or June before you go to another game ::)

nah was just gonna wait for the o'byrne Cup when we get to defend our title!!! they must not expect must inetrest if the are pretty much giving tickets away!

Yous didn't have much interest in the o'byrne Cup in 05 and 06. Then when yous won it last year on comes whiskey head Billings giving out how people don't take it seriously enough and how it's for a good cause. No wonder goading goes on with that fella in the background.

What the f**k are you talking about ?  ???

Quote from: Gnevin on October 10, 2007, 01:35:43 PM

You are probably right tankie, stay at home till next May or June before you go to another game ::)

nah was just gonna wait for the o'byrne Cup when we get to defend our title!!! they must not expect must inetrest if the are pretty much giving tickets away!

Yous didn't have much interest in the o'byrne Cup in 05 and 06. Then when yous won it last year on comes whiskey head Billings giving out how people don't take it seriously enough and how it's for a good cause. No wonder goading goes on with that fella in the background.

Dublin entered their U21s in the O'Byrne Cup in 05 and 06, you then won it in 07 with your senior team, Billings does a pitchside interview after the game, says what a great bunch of fellas they are and the fact that it was a great shame that other teams didn't put as much effort into this competition since all funds go to the injured players fund. Thought it was more than a bit rich considering they didn't even bother entering their senior team in it for the previous two years, then again this tool has form. That's what the f**k I'm talking about.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 10, 2007, 03:28:31 PM

Dublin entered their U21s in the O'Byrne Cup in 05 and 06, you then won it in 07 with your senior team, Billings does a pitchside interview after the game, says what a great bunch of fellas they are and the fact that it was a great shame that other teams didn't put as much effort into this competition since all funds go to the injured players fund. Thought it was more than a bit rich considering they didn't even bother entering their senior team in it for the previous two years, then again this tool has form. That's what the f**k I'm talking about.
It's wasn't a U21 team per say had fringe seniors too . Couldn't you just said that instead of trying to drag goading into it ? Any this is about the inter pro's not the O'Byrne Cup

Quote from: Gnevin on October 10, 2007, 03:39:24 PM

It's wasn't a U21 team per say had fringe seniors too . Couldn't you just said that instead of trying to drag goading into it ? Any this is about the inter pro's not the O'Byrne Cup

That's what I thought I did say, maybe wasn't clear enough. And it's just my personal opinion that he's a major part of the reason for some of the goading we saw this summer, wasn't trying to have a go. Wasn't me who brought up the O'Byrne Cup, was just replying to ur man Tankie of "O'Leary is a sc**bag" fame.

Anyways, come on Laighain...

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 10, 2007, 04:24:32 PM

That's what I thought I did say, maybe wasn't clear enough. And it's just my personal opinion that he's a major part of the reason for some of the goading we saw this summer, wasn't trying to have a go. Wasn't me who brought up the O'Byrne Cup, was just replying to ur man Tankie of "O'Leary is a sc**bag" fame.

what the are you talking about u clown Croí na hÉireann. i don't think we need to bring up the o'leary thing again but it was always funny how Mark Vaughan was a sc**bag for celebrating but a man who punched another player in the face when he wasnt prepared was not!

But we have worked out ur logic anyway

1. its ok to punch a player
2. Your cannot celebrate over the top - infact that is very wrong, worst offence u might say
3. just reading the speed thread - it appears u think its ok to speed on motorways

Pull yourself together man!!!!!

Pillar is a boyo for the goading and gets visibly upset when he gets someone to goad back.He will do dublin no favours,they are the team i dislike most because of the sportsmanship they lack.

Quote from: mannix on October 10, 2007, 04:53:21 PM
Pillar is a boyo for the goading and gets visibly upset when he gets someone to goad back.He will do dublin no favours,they are the team i dislike most because of the sportsmanship they lack.
Can we please all put the fishing rods away?

Quote from: Gnevin on October 10, 2007, 04:55:34 PM
Quote from: mannix on October 10, 2007, 04:53:21 PM
Can we please all put the fishing rods away?

yeah we eally don't need to go down that road again. i only mentioned it because that clown was posting shite about me!

Quote from: Tankie on October 10, 2007, 04:51:59 PM

what the are you talking about u clown Croí na hÉireann. i don't think we need to bring up the o'leary thing again but it was always funny how Mark Vaughan was a sc**bag for celebrating but a man who punched another player in the face when he wasnt prepared was not!

2. Your cannot celebrate over the top - infact that is very wrong, worst offence u might say
3. just reading the speed thread - it appears u think its ok to speed on motorways

Beep, beep, beep (that's the sound of me backing away, getting the New Years resolutions in early, no more discussions with Johnny come lately's/one line merchants)...

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 10, 2007, 05:09:08 PM
Quote from: Tankie on October 10, 2007, 04:51:59 PM

Beep, beep, beep (that's the sound of me backing away, getting the New Years resolutions in early, no more discussions with Johnny come lately's/one line merchants)...

is that because once again you have been found ..... [edited by mod3]

Gaaboardmod3

Tankie. Personal abuse, if spotted or reported,  is, as you know, not allowed on this forum. I'm modifying your post. Cheers.