SuperSub

My first impressions of Romeo

YOUR A TOOL

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 15, 2007, 03:23:59 PM
Quote from: Romeo on August 15, 2007, 03:11:33 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 02:36:59 PM
Quote from: Romeo on August 15, 2007, 02:29:45 PM
Laoislad, if u got rid of the Liverpool crest u wouldn't have to fend off these accusations every week! U obviously don't get irony or else u just enjoy the attention!

Why should i get rid of it? And where is the irony? I have been a Liverpool fan since i was 4 years old thats over 24 years and my Grandfather was from there so why should i get rid of my avatar.Im also a Gaa man and love my county but it seems some lads think you can't love both ::)

I dunno, just seems to me your asking for any slagging (on a GAA message board) u get with it and ur always very sensitive about it! My first impression when I saw it was, this lads obviously more into Liverpool than anything else so wtf would he know about GAA. Now I know ur into GAA, but that's the 1st impression I got and I'm sure most others get!

I agree. Supporting you county is like owning a puppy, not just for a certain period in the year. Give it up!!!
Unlike a puppy you can't have your county put down when you find out it can't run , can't catch a ball  and its better years never came .

SuperSub

Quote from: Gnevin on August 15, 2007, 03:41:05 PM
Laoislad, if u got rid of the Liverpool crest u wouldn't have to fend off these accusations every week! U obviously don't get irony or else u just enjoy the attention!

Why should i get rid of it? And where is the irony? I have been a Liverpool fan since i was 4 years old thats over 24 years and my Grandfather was from there so why should i get rid of my avatar.Im also a Gaa man and love my county but it seems some lads think you can't love both ::)

I dunno, just seems to me your asking for any slagging (on a GAA message board) u get with it and ur always very sensitive about it! My first impression when I saw it was, this lads obviously more into Liverpool than anything else so wtf would he know about GAA. Now I know ur into GAA, but that's the 1st impression I got and I'm sure most others get!

I agree. Supporting you county is like owning a puppy, not just for a certain period in the year. Give it up!!!
Unlike a puppy you can't have your county put down when you find out it can't run , can't catch a ball  and its better years never came .

Or Dump it in the Liffey

If it's Paul Casey you're talking about, you could try tranquilizer darts...  ;D

The thing i love about LaoisLad is how about a month ago he was complaining about Dublin pubs showing soccer all the time, now he is saying its ok to watch soccer!

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on August 15, 2007, 03:45:45 PM

If it's Paul Casey you're talking about, you could try tranquilizer darts...  ;D

Paul Casey is great, i'm backing him to have a stormer against Kerry!

Quote from: Tankie on August 15, 2007, 03:46:50 PM
The thing i love about LaoisLad is how about a month ago he was complaining about Dublin pubs showing soccer all the time, now he is saying its ok to watch soccer!

It's nice to know you love me Tankie...BTW what soccer was on a month ago? and where did i say that?

Casey is a great player , corner stone of the Dublin team  ;)

But then again if your puppy cant run or catch a ball you can always teach itto hunt in packs and play dead :D

Romeo

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 03:48:49 PM

It's nice to know you love me Tankie...BTW what soccer was on a month ago? and where did i say that?

Probably one of those muppets that wears the Liverpool jersey to Laois matches when they're playing Cork and wonders why people keep calling him a langer!

Quote from: Romeo on August 15, 2007, 03:53:42 PM

Probably one of those muppets that wears the Liverpool jersey to Laois matches when they're playing Cork and wonders why people keep calling him a langer!

How did your Leaving Cert results go today Romeo or are you waiting on your Junior Cert results?

Quote from: Gnevin on August 15, 2007, 03:49:13 PM

Casey is a great player athlete, corner stool of the Dublin team  ;)

But then again if your puppy cant run or catch a ball you can always teach itto hunt in packs and play dead :D

Have fixed that for you...  ;D

Romeo

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 03:55:55 PM

How did your Leaving Cert results go today Romeo or are you waiting on your Junior Cert results?

The old one's are the best eh??

Quote from: Romeo on August 15, 2007, 04:35:40 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 03:55:55 PM

The old one's are the best eh??

:)

Theres only one solution Laoislad, bring back Debbie!!!!  ;)

Well Croke Park saw fit to ban culchies from HQ this week!