NFL Game in Wembly - Dolphins V Giants

Started by SuperDooperCooper, April 30, 2007, 01:48:26 PM

AAAHHHH!! I hate you all, I got no ticket.

Yeah NFL are removing any tickets they find on e-bay. Theres a report about it earlier in this thread.

Well If anyone has a spare ticket please, please, please, please, please let me know by PM. Please.

Lone Shark

Jaysus, I nearly forgot about this!! Wouldn't I have felt quare stupid to have got the email and not bought the tickets.....

Anyhoo, we are game ball. Gonna be some amount of Carroll Cuisine jerseys in the crowd by the sound of things.....

cullahmo

The neighbor is a Dolphin season ticket holder. He tried to get tickets for me but the cute Dolphin ticket office said he could only pick the tickets up when he got to London and then only after producing his passport, so that avenue is out now.

Balboa

Quote from: thejuice on June 28, 2007, 04:19:43 PM
AAAHHHH!! I hate you all, I got no ticket.

Yeah NFL are removing any tickets they find on e-bay. Theres a report about it earlier in this thread.

Well If anyone has a spare ticket please, please, please, please, please let me know by PM. Please.

Did you not get the email or were you not able to get any today? How can they trace them on ebay? I dont know much about ebay but surely you just say you have 2 NFL tickets for sale.......

Lone Shark

Quote from: Balboa on June 28, 2007, 08:30:39 PM

How can they trace them on ebay? I dont know much about ebay but surely you just say you have 2 NFL tickets for sale.......

If you don't put up a picture no-one will believe you have them. If you do put up a picture the tickets will be cancelled.

Probably best you don't go down the road too much lad - you're on a GAA board, heavily populated by Armagh, Mayo and Tyrone lads many of whom had wojious grief getting tickets for All Ireland finals in recent years and you're talking about touting. I don't know if you were actually thinking about it or not, but your line of questioning suggests that you were. Go if you want to go, sell the tickets to someone who does at whatever they cost you if you don't.

turk

Quote from: Lone Shark on June 28, 2007, 10:39:50 PM

How can they trace them on ebay? I dont know much about ebay but surely you just say you have 2 NFL tickets for sale.......

If you don't put up a picture no-one will believe you have them. If you do put up a picture the tickets will be cancelled.

Probably best you don't go down the road too much lad - you're on a GAA board, heavily populated by Armagh, Mayo and Tyrone lads many of whom had wojious grief getting tickets for All Ireland finals in recent years and you're talking about touting. I don't know if you were actually thinking about it or not, but your line of questioning suggests that you were. Go if you want to go, sell the tickets to someone who does at whatever they cost you if you don't.

You're showing Balboa no respect!! He's Wembley bound!!

Balboa

Quote from: turk on June 29, 2007, 08:55:35 AM
Quote from: Lone Shark on June 28, 2007, 10:39:50 PM

You're showing Balboa no respect!! He's Wembley bound!!

I am going with the missus ( she is a lucky lady) but bought four, i am toying with shifting the other 2 on ebay or a similar place,i have two friends of my brothers living in London that are interested in them and i may sell them to them at face value if ebay is too risky, nothing wrong with trying to make a few quid...........

How about thejuice above? Don't sell them on Ebay man. I hate touts. Sell them at face value to someone who would like to go.

SuperDooperCooper

Balboa if you have spare tickets PM the juice and sell it at face value. What goes around comes around.
Touts are the scum of the earth who make getting tickets difficult for everyone.
Thankfully I have only had one experience of touts (paying £60 for a £30 ticket to see Liverpool).
Any true sports fan would rather give the ticket at face value 'cos we have all looked for tickets ourselves.
If Kerry were in an All-Ireland final I would pay a tout to get a ticket but I would make damb sure afterwards I knew who the ticket was issued to by contacting the paper with it.

The takings would pay for the weekend in London however there is definitely something happening on ebay as there are only 10 pairs of tickets for sale when you'd normally expect pages of them for such a high demand event.

Lone Shark

Quote from: Balboa on June 29, 2007, 01:51:21 PM
nothing wrong with trying to make a few quid...........

Depends on how you're making it. You could hardly called that earned. Do the decent thing, whether it be to your brother or whoever. It'll come back to you someday when you need a ticket for something yourself.

Balboa

Well my brothers two mates get first crack if i dont go down the "tout" road, i know youse may think i will burn in hell but i will bear The Juice in mind if they are not interested.