Dublin players taunting laois players...

Started by marty88, July 20, 2007, 11:18:22 AM

Loup Bandit

Quote from: mannix on July 22, 2007, 08:24:40 AM
Let them taunt all they like. I like the way the media build them up every year and then the big analyses about what went wrong by former dublin stars.What will the excuses be this year?
Lets see how the taunting works against players that can fight back with scores or taunting and comments of their own.Would brogan or vaughan taunt ryan mcmenamin?

yes they would taunt mc menamin you stock. they would roast him so he would try and resort to his usual tricks which he does in tyrones club scene, i.e spitting, sticking fingers up the rear (peter canavan) not to mention the verbals.

we are blue... etc

Quote from: cnoc16 on July 21, 2007, 11:26:00 PM
and anyway the the brogs n bonnar were provoked into their actions by the laois keeper and corner back, dont even know their names as their nobodies.

Get your facts right: the handbags started with a sly kick from behind on Fergal Byron by Bonner as Fergal was trying to take a quick kickout.

Quote from: Gnevin on July 21, 2007, 12:39:27 AM
Quote from: johnpower on July 20, 2007, 11:39:00 PM
Quote from: we are blue... etc on July 20, 2007, 11:25:46 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 20, 2007, 11:19:49 PM
And if my aunt had balls she'd be my uncle

There's no if about it. I know of at least 3 handbag-type incidents that happened in the stands on Sunday. Happens all the time in Croker these days.

Same here had my kid with me saw a couple of lads squaring up to each other . common sense prevailed . Just pointing out that teams have a responsability to get there players to behave what pissed me off about Sunday was that the game was over and it was the Goalie and the sub stuck in it . Gnevin your watching too much of the 11  A Side game .
Considering the last game i watched in Full was Liverpool V Millan  champions league final about 4 years ago i dont think so.
teams and the GAA have a responsibility to ensure fair play, Verbals and jesters are either part of the game for everyone including Dublin or they are not . Dont come on here on your high horse just because the Dub are involved

I am not picking on the dubs last year Donaghy did it I also criticised him . Any way Bonner was the fool who started it and the week only got better for him /quote]

true the week did get better for him he kicked 10 points from play in the championship last night for his club.

Dd he point to the scoreboard ?Who minded him after the match?

Fishead_Sam

The Jacks & Jills climed up the hill after their fill of porter
Jack fell down & broke his crown
& Jill came rolling joints after