Christmas

Started by Olly, December 09, 2016, 11:48:29 PM

I read somewhere that a brussels sprout farm was invaded by some crowd of insects. Fair play to them. If that's what they like.

Turkey is lovely if cooked right. The commercial side of Christmas and neighbors showing off with their fancy lights and trees nowadays is a pain. I would go away for a month to a country that doesn't celebrate Christmas if I could.

Olly

Quote from: No wides on December 10, 2016, 03:34:32 PM
Quote from: Olly on December 09, 2016, 11:48:29 PM
Is it a pile of shite or what? When I was young I would be excited but now children know their orders. I dont have children but id imagine theyre clean w**kers now.

Maybe if you cut down on the w**king yourself you might have a chance of having children.  Do you wear pants on your head when you post as Olly.

Would you like a couple of Christmas balls shoved up you? I dont have children because i dont like them and anyway my brother is always w**king and he has 6 children so your statistics are lies.
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

My sister in law did turkey and shite for us one year and proudly told us she followed her mother's recipe but the mother couldn't cook either . If I wanted a carvery I would go to the ashlIng hotel with the auld fella. 

Starting to enjoy xmas more now, Being off and doing feck all is great! Xmas ever year for past 18 years at the in laws (who put on a great spread) and chilling out playing the latest board games talking crap (expert level) drinking good wine and the odd blockbuster on to!

Repeated the next day at my house with everyone round for another spread!  The magic of having young kids at xmas has gone unfortunately but the next stage is proving less stressful! More expensive but sure..

Looking forward to sprouts roasted parsnips roast potatoes mash turkey ham assorted greens proper made gravy... usually have three helpings!

You're gonna have a busy time at the gym in January, working all that off!

Quote from: BennyCake on December 11, 2016, 10:45:14 AM
You're gonna have a busy time at the gym in January, working all that off!

DW closes only on xmas day!! I generally do a four mile run every morning including New Year's Day

Christmas cake is lovely

No wides

Quote from: Olly on December 10, 2016, 09:51:12 PM
Quote from: No wides on December 10, 2016, 03:34:32 PM
Quote from: Olly on December 09, 2016, 11:48:29 PM
Is it a pile of shite or what? When I was young I would be excited but now children know their orders. I dont have children but id imagine theyre clean w**kers now.

Maybe if you cut down on the w**king yourself you might have a chance of having children.  Do you wear pants on your head when you post as Olly.

Would you like a couple of Christmas balls shoved up you? I dont have children because i dont like them and anyway my brother is always w**king and he has 6 children so your statistics are lies.

Quote from: seafoid on December 10, 2016, 11:00:31 PM
My sister in law did turkey and shite for us one year and proudly told us she followed her mother's recipe but the mother couldn't cook either . If I wanted a carvery I would go to the ashlIng hotel with the auld fella.

Seems in Galway they go although cranberry sauce and opt for shite  instead.

Christmas is like Seafoid.It only comes once a year!

Very unCatholic  comment Tony😀

Going into the local Supervalu on Saturday when I met a neighbour coming out the door. A miserable fecker att the best of times but this time he was pushing a supermarket trolley that was loaded with parcels and boxes and the usual Christmas craic.
It was a fair oul' pile, probably €200 or thereabouts at a rough guess. As we met I wished him the compliments of the season. (ActuallyI said, "I see you let the moths out of your wallet for their annual outing."
He was too pissed off to tell me to eff off and small wonder as he had the ball and chain coming behind him. If it wasn't for her he'd spend eff all. "Ah," he growled "I hate Christmas, it's only for kids."
I took a look at the contents of the trolley and fell about laughing, much to his surprise. He had slabs of lager and Guinness; at least a half dozen bottles of wine and I spotted
a bottle of Hennessy in there somewhere. Pride of place went to the turkey; there was a couple of stones of him in it without a shadow of doubt.
Not even the shadow of a a kid's toy or a even a few minerals. "Bejaysus," sez I, "your kids must have grown up horrid quick since I saw them yesterday."
This time he did tell me to eff off and I returned the compliment with a two-fingered salute and we parted, having exchanged our customary seasonal greetings.

(Oh well, I thought it was funny anyway.)

Avondhu star

Thats great slagging between two gobshites. At least ye are not bothering anyone else
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you