Tyrone v Cork Omagh - Beware the Ides of March

Started by Fuzzman, March 10, 2015, 09:35:59 AM

Onthe40

Think he was arguing there was still time left when Duffy blew up..but only 10 secs by my watch..cork dominated the 2nd half and there only looked to be one winner going into the last 10mins..Matty Donnelly very poor yesterday..Tyrone need all their leaders on top form to win these games

WT4E

Quote from: Mikhailov on March 16, 2015, 10:13:03 AM
Quote from: WT4E on March 16, 2015, 09:59:21 AM
I put a message on re RTE coverage of game or lack off but the post appears to be deleted? Why would this be? Is gaaboard censoring this discussion now?

WT4E - it would help enormously if you could remember what thread you put it up in...I see it on the Tyrone County Football Thread not the Cork v Tyrone thread which is this one. However, I would say that RTE are thinking that it is pointless to travel to omagh and get boycotted again so made the easy decision not to go. I have noticed this year especially that MH is getting very animated and angry along the line and yesterday after the game he marched up to Marty Duffy to argue with him  as well. Throwing away leads in the last quarter is not the referee fault.....

Doh -  :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Saffrongael

Quote from: Mikhailov on March 16, 2015, 10:13:03 AM
Quote from: WT4E on March 16, 2015, 09:59:21 AM
I put a message on re RTE coverage of game or lack off but the post appears to be deleted? Why would this be? Is gaaboard censoring this discussion now?

WT4E - it would help enormously if you could remember what thread you put it up in...I see it on the Tyrone County Football Thread not the Cork v Tyrone thread which is this one. However, I would say that RTE are thinking that it is pointless to travel to omagh and get boycotted again so made the easy decision not to go. I have noticed this year especially that MH is getting very animated and angry along the line and yesterday after the game he marched up to Marty Duffy to argue with him  as well. Throwing away leads in the last quarter is not the referee fault.....

According to Irish News Harte didn't speak to any media after the game
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Quote from: Fuzzman on March 16, 2015, 08:49:42 AM
Lads leave poor Mr Tickle alone.
You know it's hard being from Derry City and there's not much for him to look forward to except Paddy's day and Tyrone defeats like the Armagh boys.
Its better he keeps those mischievous hands on the keyboard than up to other ills after he collects his dole.

Good luck to Slaughneil on Tue. I'll be there cheering them on against a very good Corofin team I believe.

I do have to admit I have took pleasure in Tyrone collapsing which resulted in defeat. If that makes me a cynical oul hoor.......... Then so be it.

Tickleman you should team up with Tony Fearon and those other Armagh ABTs
Yis would have great crack all year.