The official East Asia plane crash discussion thread

Started by seafoid, February 04, 2015, 08:03:34 AM

Quote from: Franko on February 04, 2015, 12:35:18 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 04, 2015, 10:41:02 AM
Air Asia was the last crash in the series before this one

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-30632735
"The Airbus A320-200, carrying 162 people from Surabaya in Indonesia to Singapore, was just over 40 minutes into its flight when contact was lost during bad weather.The Indonesian Transport Minister said the plane had climbed at an abnormally high speed before stalling."

Air Asia had very fast turnaround times. These mean more money for the company. Ryanair are ultra serious about safety. Are the Ryanair equivalents in Asia ?

This is like a comment you'd read below a Daily Mail headline.  Total bullshit and speculation from you here seafoid.

That is truer than you think.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=24846.msg1377442#msg1377442

Quote from: bennydorano on February 04, 2015, 12:41:52 PM
Cant see what is wrong with sentence to be fair, fairly factual in that quicker turnarounds are part of every Airline's business model. Legitimate insight / question to pose.

Rubbish - he is clearly inferring that the reason for the crash is something caused by the faster turnaround times, which Air Asia have been making money off.

He hasn't a fecking clue what caused the accident.  It's exactly the sort of shit you'd see in that gutter rag.

Tell me what is in any way insightful about that comment?

Easy go lads

THe man made a throw away statement.....AGAIN :-)

And yes although the statement feeds into a simplistic view of the world we all do it to some extent. Its a complicated world afterall and it would be impossible for us to understand it all so we simplify it to make sense of it.
Also the media tries to lure us in with their theories and concepts in such a way that they try to relate things together. Its not soley the fault of journalists but also authors and experts who may have tunnel vision in their field.

Swallow your ego, accept your insignificance, be open mined and form your opinions based of the facts - all the facts that are available.

It's not a throwaway statement.
That's 4 crashes in less than 12 months. The Malaysia airlines ones were very unlucky- one was a Ukrainian rebel missile , the other possibly a missile but the last 2 have been with low cost airlines. Human error is more likely when people are under time pressure.

I'd love to hear Franko's theory

I bet there'll be another crash along before June.   

Quote from: Franko on February 04, 2015, 01:48:39 PM
Cant see what is wrong with sentence to be fair, fairly factual in that quicker turnarounds are part of every Airline's business model. Legitimate insight / question to pose.

Rubbish - he is clearly inferring that the reason for the crash is something caused by the faster turnaround times, which Air Asia have been making money off.

He hasn't a fecking clue what caused the accident.  It's exactly the sort of shit you'd see in that gutter rag.

The only thing clear to me is that you are over reacting & that one or two are a bit too keen to play the man rather than the ball where Seafoid is concerned (& i certainly dont agree with him on a lot of things).

Why do you supose they are all related?

If you look at the facts of each individual case there's nothing to really suggest that they are in any way. The exception is this one where no real facts are known, therefore we shouldn't jump to conclusions. The last plane that ditched in a river after take off like that flew into a flock of geese.

I agree human error is more likely when under pressure but what reason do you have to suppose that it is applicable to this case?

Why do you assume anyone else has a theory at this point?

Quote from: seafoid on February 04, 2015, 04:54:20 PM
That's 4 crashes in less than 12 months. The Malaysia airlines ones were very unlucky- one was a Ukrainian rebel missile , the other possibly a missile but the last 2 have been with low cost airlines. Human error is more likely when people are under time pressure.

I don't have a theory because I don't have any facts on which to base a theory on.

Neither do you but you already have it blamed on a ground crew who were under time pressure.

You are talking absolute bollocks.

And to 'bet' that there will be another crash before June... given a reasonable figure of 12-15 fatal crashes per year (a rough average since 2000 from the Aviation Safety Network) I'd safely say you're going to be right.

It still won't make your 'theory' any less of a load of shite though.

Quote from: bennydorano on February 04, 2015, 05:01:53 PM

The only thing clear to me is that you are over reacting & that one or two are a bit too keen to play the man rather than the ball where Seafoid is concerned (& i certainly dont agree with him on a lot of things).

No playing the man here - I haven't commented on him at all - only his ridiculous statement.

TBF what Seafoid does is this:

He takes another ball into the match that wasn't supposed to be there, he says the ball can be used because it is round and full of air and proceedes to score with the ball, some people say we aren't playing with that ball those scores don't count, however Seafoid continues unabated.

A few people from Seafoid's team join in and start scoring with the other ball, his remaining team mates, opposition and referee stand there scratching their heads.
Some people try to reason that that ball isnt involved in this match

Sheedy tho follows Seafoid  around the pitch catcalling and fuming at him anytime he touches the ball

Quote from: omaghjoe on February 04, 2015, 05:31:14 PM

TBF what Seafoid does is this:

He takes another ball into the match that wasn't supposed to be there, he says the ball can be used because it is round and full of air and proceedes to score with the ball, some people say we aren't playing with that ball those scores don't count, however Seafoid continues unabated.

A few people from Seafoid's team join in and start scoring with the other ball, his remaining team mates, opposition and referee stand there scratching their heads.
Some people try to reason that that ball isnt involved in this match

Sheedy tho follows Seafoid  around the pitch catcalling and fuming at him anytime he touches the ball

;D ;D

Excellent.

Quote from: seafoid on February 04, 2015, 04:54:20 PM

Or possibly Godzilla or possibly a suicidal pilot or possibly a hijacking!