Translink/NI Railways

Started by illdecide, July 21, 2010, 11:04:57 AM

However, reading between the lines, I think the passenger must have got a little argumentative (he just watched Armagh getting beat).
and in the middle of a row was looking drink....what does that tell you

Saw a few Gardai alright in Drogheda, must have been the next carriage to ours though

Quote from: hardstation on July 21, 2010, 10:37:24 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on July 21, 2010, 10:31:45 PM
Saw a few Gardai alright in Drogheda, must have been the next carriage to ours though
I have a vague memory of someone saying, "Why are the GardaĆ­ getting on the train?" but I was pished and was just happy that it was nothing to do with me.

lol aye i hear Donagh was in some shape on the train...more like a 9 iron :D

JUst retired

Free the Drogheda 5, Let`s picket the railways just like Asda. :)

delboy

Sounds like they took a chance that didn't pay off and paid the price, poor judgement by the chap that went into first class has nobody to blame but himself, im surprised that people on here are yapping about the inspector being a jobsworth, surely that can't be a surprise to anyone??

Translink are a right shower of hoors anyway.  Depending on public transport to get you about even in Belfast is totally unreliable.  Buses turn up whenever drivers feel like it. 

Anyone familiar with Moira train station?

How far is the station from the town? Is it walkable? Is there a free shuttle bus like in Newry, or any sort of bus service?

Quote from: BennyCake on January 09, 2015, 05:08:51 PM
Anyone familiar with Moira train station?

How far is the station from the town? Is it walkable? Is there a free shuttle bus like in Newry, or any sort of bus service?

10-15 main walk. No shuttle bus as its a we village stop...