Quote from: INDIANA on July 01, 2014, 07:06:43 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on June 30, 2014, 12:47:55 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on June 29, 2014, 09:54:13 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on June 29, 2014, 09:21:33 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on June 29, 2014, 08:22:26 PM
Quote from: Dont Matter on June 29, 2014, 06:01:18 PM
Nobody can be happy watching games like that today. Dubl$n were only in 2nd gear and won by 16 points. This is not what the GAA is supposed to be about. The money given has destroyed the Leinster championship and will destroy the All Ireland championship. It can't continue.

Div 1 v Div 3

Man City v Burnley

Leinster v Treviso

Nadal v Qualifier

Mismatches occur in all sports

Jog on ......................................

errrr....you are kind of supporting his point by using those examples  ;)

hardly Kerry did it for years in Munster and no-one gave a shite.

instead of the Kerry Independent News Group writing wildly inaccurate news stories spear headed by the dire Billy Keane - maybe he'd be better off using his soapbox lamenting why Kerry were caught yet again sleeping at the wheel as regards their underage structures. Couldn't learn from 86-97 instead just blame the Dubs for it

Its more convienient.

Whoa there bud, I was simply pointing out the strangeness of using Man City or Leinster to back up your argument. If you were going to pick examples that defeat your argument you could not have picked two better examples. Man City derive their superiority over Burnley by dint of huge financial advantages.

Now, since you went off on a rant against Kerry,  let me put you straight.......On top of the raw population advantage you suck from the teat of every generation of culchies that move to the capital......Kerry alone gave you the Brogans, Cian O'Sullivan and doubtless a few more. The rest of the counties in Ireland supply the rest of your players. You are bankrolled by the GAA to win AI's and you get home advantage for every game.

You should be embarrassed to even talk about Dublins "success", never mind preaching to Kerry about "underage structures".

The cheek of you.

Bankrolled my arse.
The Kerry Independent Media Group are using a witch hunt against Dublin GAA. Listening to laughable statistics from Keane and co.

- croke park is the biggest pitch in Ireland - it's not it's the 10th biggest
- using the population chestnut. Do 1.3 m males between the ages of 16-35 play GAA in Dublin - afraid not Billy
- that the gaa fund our club coaches . They don't billy the clubs pay 50 percent of the Costs and in some cases all of it. That's money that comes out of members hard earned cash.

That's just the start of it. But when did facts ever bother a Kerryman on a rant ?

Kerry hockeyed everyone in Munster  for years and nobody lamented the poor state of Munster football. But since it's the Big Bad Dubs who have won the same number of senior all Ireland's since 1983 as Meath have

It's an absolute disgrace what he gets away with and is able to use his soapbox to write wildly inaccurate articles just because he comes from a famous family. Just goes to show you. Kerrymen are grand when their football team is king of the castle but Christ heaven forbid they should have to share the wealth a bit.

Asleep at the wheel Billy in Kerry twice - not once but twice. Now write about that .But he won't because he might have to write some facts for once.

tut, tut....you are getting awful wound up by Billy Keane aren't you. I never read him myself. I think he is crap but I might start having a look at his articles now that he is telling you jackeens some home truths.

You know, if you think about it, given all the tax payer money that has gone to bankrolling Dublin football and all the players we supply you with, when Dublin win an AI we all win an AI.

So to all you lads from Inishowen to the blaskets and all you lassies from Bray to Salthill I congratulate you on your 2011 and 2013 success. Well done, get those bonfires lit !

A new design is in order for the Dublin jersey. I think its time they acknowledged the contribution of the rest of the country.

Perhaps something like this

or this (obviously with AIG replacing Carrols and some other tweaks to calm the outraged biffos)

or if you want to keep the sky blue then a less yucky version of this

you could even have a new chant for the hill
"Blue and green should never be seen except in a Dublin jerrrsssiieeee"

Thisonegoesto11

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 01, 2014, 12:32:14 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on July 01, 2014, 07:06:43 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on June 30, 2014, 12:47:55 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on June 29, 2014, 09:54:13 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on June 29, 2014, 09:21:33 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on June 29, 2014, 08:22:26 PM
Quote from: Dont Matter on June 29, 2014, 06:01:18 PM
Nobody can be happy watching games like that today. Dubl$n were only in 2nd gear and won by 16 points. This is not what the GAA is supposed to be about. The money given has destroyed the Leinster championship and will destroy the All Ireland championship. It can't continue.

Div 1 v Div 3

Man City v Burnley

Leinster v Treviso

Nadal v Qualifier

Mismatches occur in all sports

Jog on ......................................

errrr....you are kind of supporting his point by using those examples  ;)

hardly Kerry did it for years in Munster and no-one gave a shite.

instead of the Kerry Independent News Group writing wildly inaccurate news stories spear headed by the dire Billy Keane - maybe he'd be better off using his soapbox lamenting why Kerry were caught yet again sleeping at the wheel as regards their underage structures. Couldn't learn from 86-97 instead just blame the Dubs for it

Its more convienient.

Whoa there bud, I was simply pointing out the strangeness of using Man City or Leinster to back up your argument. If you were going to pick examples that defeat your argument you could not have picked two better examples. Man City derive their superiority over Burnley by dint of huge financial advantages.

Now, since you went off on a rant against Kerry,  let me put you straight.......On top of the raw population advantage you suck from the teat of every generation of culchies that move to the capital......Kerry alone gave you the Brogans, Cian O'Sullivan and doubtless a few more. The rest of the counties in Ireland supply the rest of your players. You are bankrolled by the GAA to win AI's and you get home advantage for every game.

You should be embarrassed to even talk about Dublins "success", never mind preaching to Kerry about "underage structures".

The cheek of you.

Bankrolled my arse.
The Kerry Independent Media Group are using a witch hunt against Dublin GAA. Listening to laughable statistics from Keane and co.

- croke park is the biggest pitch in Ireland - it's not it's the 10th biggest
- using the population chestnut. Do 1.3 m males between the ages of 16-35 play GAA in Dublin - afraid not Billy
- that the gaa fund our club coaches . They don't billy the clubs pay 50 percent of the Costs and in some cases all of it. That's money that comes out of members hard earned cash.

That's just the start of it. But when did facts ever bother a Kerryman on a rant ?

Kerry hockeyed everyone in Munster  for years and nobody lamented the poor state of Munster football. But since it's the Big Bad Dubs who have won the same number of senior all Ireland's since 1983 as Meath have

It's an absolute disgrace what he gets away with and is able to use his soapbox to write wildly inaccurate articles just because he comes from a famous family. Just goes to show you. Kerrymen are grand when their football team is king of the castle but Christ heaven forbid they should have to share the wealth a bit.

Asleep at the wheel Billy in Kerry twice - not once but twice. Now write about that .But he won't because he might have to write some facts for once.

tut, tut....you are getting awful wound up by Billy Keane aren't you. I never read him myself. I think he is crap but I might start having a look at his articles now that he is telling you jackeens some home truths.

You know, if you think about it, given all the tax payer money that has gone to bankrolling Dublin football and all the players we supply you with, when Dublin win an AI we all win an AI.

So to all you lads from Inishowen to the blaskets and all you lassies from Bray to Salthill I congratulate you on your 2011 and 2013 success. Well done, get those bonfires lit !

You are all welcome to jump on the bandwagon.  It will help you through the wilderness years.