e cigarettes?

Started by lawnseed, March 07, 2014, 08:13:36 AM

Quote from: lawnseed on March 07, 2014, 02:10:29 PM
Quote from: overdabar on March 07, 2014, 01:44:31 PM
I'm of the cigarettes 15 months now, Got an e cigarette before christmas 2012 and smoked the life out of it for the first week then gradually cut down, within a couple of months i had stopped using it completely, havent had a cigarette since. Definitely worked for me.
Thats what I want to to hear, firstly well done congratulations 8). What sort of e cig did you use brand etc what did it cost where did you get it?

As for cold turkey- these folk are in their 70s theyve been smoking over 55 years!! doctor told me quitting cold turkey could give them strokes or worse.. One of them tried it and took the 'heby gebys' fag companys should be locked up >:(
I wish you would stop making stuff up. No doctor told you that quitting smoking would give you a stroke!

You calling me out toney? One of these folk just outta hospital she also lying? I just got her back from the cardiac unit in craigavon. Would you like the docs name? There are not that many of them.

If your in a pissy mood save it. If you know about quitting smoking lets hear it

ballela-angel

Hope this helps someone, preferably the elderly folks referred to above, but even if it helps only one person, it's worth my time writing it up - I was a heavy smoker from my early teens to early 30's - Decided to quit and went to a hypnotist to quit – I discovered through that process a very important fact; that I didn't want to quit at all as I loved smoking so much! – So I was at the stage of wanting- to- want to quit – And I simply prayed about it asking that I be moved along the process – Sounds corny but it worked – (I'm looking forward to the humorous cracks some of you folks will make about that as some of you are truly talented in the humor department) – Regardless, I went from wanting-to-want to quit, to wanting-to quit, to developing a plan and time to quit, following through on the plan and quitting – That was 29 years ago and I haven't had a cigarette since – The plan was to set a specific day and time when I would finish my last cigarette and go cold turkey, and chewed Nicorette gum for a week – I'm not a gum chewer but I did it for a week, and then I planked Nicorette gum for a year in all kinds of places around the house, at work, and in my car, figuring that if I had to, I'd chew the gum before lighting up again – I haven't had to chew anymore gum after that first week – 29 years later I still love the smell of a freshly lit cigarette and often find myself sliding up closer to someone who just lit up so as to smell that smoke, weird, eh! – Note the word "freshly "above as I don't care for the smell of stale smoke.
Off on a little tangent – My fishing buddy chewed tobacco for about the same amount of time I smoked and he quit around the same time – He developed a small stain on his tongue that was monitored annually for close to 25 years – Then it turned cancerous and he had a portion of his tongue and all of his lymph nodes removed – I have a photo of him in intensive care immediately after coming out of the OR that shows him with quite an necklace – It has taken him nearly 5 years to get back his (almost) full speech and his (almost) full taste buds – I showed the photo to a young man 3 years ago who was a tobacco chewer and he hasn't chewed since – I see him periodically and he told me that he wanted to quit but needed a trigger to do so, and the photo I showed him was the trigger he needed – I'd be willing to share the photo with anyone who wants it if you PM me
Hope this helps someone
That awkward moment - Not sure if you do have free time or if you're just forgetting everything!

If they can make e cigarettes, why can't they make e coke,e heroin?

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 07, 2014, 09:17:15 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on March 07, 2014, 02:10:29 PM
Quote from: overdabar on March 07, 2014, 01:44:31 PM
I'm of the cigarettes 15 months now, Got an e cigarette before christmas 2012 and smoked the life out of it for the first week then gradually cut down, within a couple of months i had stopped using it completely, havent had a cigarette since. Definitely worked for me.
Thats what I want to to hear, firstly well done congratulations 8). What sort of e cig did you use brand etc what did it cost where did you get it?

As for cold turkey- these folk are in their 70s theyve been smoking over 55 years!! doctor told me quitting cold turkey could give them strokes or worse.. One of them tried it and took the 'heby gebys' fag companys should be locked up >:(
I wish you would stop making stuff up. No doctor told you that quitting smoking would give you a stroke!

Lol

bcarrier

Burning desire on bbc2 interesting there.

give her dixie

Off the cigs 2 weeks today. Took the Champix tablets and they are amazing.

On day 8 the thought of not only smoking a cig, but holding one was revolting.

Still taking one tablet a day, but at this stage, I have no desire to even contemplate
going back to smoking.
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Quote from: give her dixie on June 05, 2014, 11:12:14 PM

Still taking one tablet a day, but at this stage, I have no desire to even contemplate
going back to smoking.

Could you give us some more info on these please.

give her dixie

Quote from: Keyser soze on June 06, 2014, 09:44:36 AM
Quote from: give her dixie on June 05, 2014, 11:12:14 PM

going back to smoking.

Could you give us some more info on these please.

Here is a good link for info on the Champix tablets.

http://www.champixinfo.co.uk/
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

They are fecking almost as hateful as cigarettes, you get obnoxious arseholes over here who spew that vapor shite as far as they can in restaurants and the smell would knock ye down.

I never smoked in my life but these fecking things needs to be banned in restaurants etc just like cigarettes were! Disgusting things.