The Dublin Bandwagon Supporter

Started by Dinny Breen, April 24, 2014, 11:34:14 AM

Good to put a face to Don't Matter

It's actually an Eastmeather

Sidney

I thought that was very cliched and not very funny at all, but I did get a chuckle out what the guy who did it wrote as a background piece to it.

QuoteI was trying to figure out where and when was the best time to do that 'Dubs supporter' video as it would be fairly awkward to film it in public, So I got out of the scratcher at 6.30 yesterday morning and drove down to my old school pitch, "this will do grand, be no one around, I can be as loud as I want" !!

I was in the middle of shouting "Hill 16 la la la" into the camera when I turned my head to find a terrified women coming up onto the pitch with her dog, she was about 15 yards away from me. Now, what would you think if you came across a mad man in a Dublin jersey shouting into a camera with a can of Dutch gold in his hand at 6.30am on a Wednesday morning, CHRIST!!!

She looked at me as much to say "WHAT in the name of jaysus are you at!!?".. There was a horrible awkward silence for about 10 seconds, then I just waved and said "don't mind me, it's a project for college!!"

She didn't answer me back, just gave the dog a fierce pull of the lead and power walked off in the opposite direction!

O dear god !!

Yeah, not particularly funny.
Can't believe he didn't include 'We know where your farm is' or maybe they don't sing that anymore.

Sidney

Quote from: Jinxy on April 24, 2014, 03:46:55 PM
Can't believe he didn't include 'We know where your farm is' or maybe they don't sing that anymore.
The Dublin fans stereotype thing has been done to death.

Now if he'd done one about paranoid supporters of an Ulster county it might have been funny. Plenty of material to mine from. The phrases "free state b**tards" and "true Gael" would feature heavily, I'm sure.

Quote from: Sidney on April 24, 2014, 03:55:46 PM

Now if he'd done one about paranoid supporters of an Ulster county it might have been funny. Plenty of material to mine from. The phrases "free state b**tards" and "true Gael" would feature heavily, I'm sure.
Not to mention "The end of the GAA as we know it"

Quote from: Rossfan on April 24, 2014, 04:15:51 PM
Quote from: Sidney on April 24, 2014, 03:55:46 PM

Not to mention "The end of the GAA as we know it"

Sooner Ulster breaks away the better :D

No mention of throwing bottles at the Guards or pissing on the people in front of you.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: laoislad on April 24, 2014, 08:13:16 PM
No mention of throwing bottles at the Guards or pissing on the people in front of you.

Some loyalty there from a Liverpool fan ........................slating your own

Johnnybegood

Let's all forget how bitter and jealous we are and concentrate on chanelling our base feelings by posting stereotypes born from ignorance and continue to slate all things Dublin on a gaa message board! Muppets