Being a neutral supporter for All-Ireland finals

Started by blanketattack, September 03, 2012, 02:28:10 PM

Orchardman

i would be ripping if an aul neutral got a ticket ahead of my if my own team wer playing, but i'd say i'll be going alright as i have 2 tickets lined up, and i don't feel one bit worried about anyone losing out. I havn't been to any county game all year, but i watch near every game on tv, and i play for my club so i deserve my day out.

there are countless sob stories about tickets lads, these stories keep coming and coming and we should have a hierarchy of them all for a bit of craic.

i tink 13,000 rickets are given to the participating counties, i don't think that will silence the demands. I hate band-wagoners, but lets be honest who does?

Quote from: seanog on September 04, 2012, 07:22:55 PM
My lovely Dublin neigbour just pulled me aside to tell me, i'll have a ticket for ya, no problem. I swear to god, never been as delighted in a long time.

Your Dublin neighbour doesn't care for the minors.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on September 05, 2012, 06:28:17 PM
Quote from: seanog on September 04, 2012, 07:22:55 PM
My lovely Dublin neigbour just pulled me aside to tell me, i'll have a ticket for ya, no problem. I swear to god, never been as delighted in a long time.

Your Dublin neighbour doesn't care for the minors.

His Dublin neighbour may have access to multiple tickets.

seanog

LOL, i feel like i have to prove this now, all i can tell you is himself , his wife and son go to all the Dublin games, are good genuine GAA people too.He gave me tickets (free) for both the league s/f and final too, i'm sure he said he got them free from having a season ticket .

Yesterday evening i was outside , she approached me " well done on your win, you'll have to  get the flags out now" i says, " sure i'll have to get a ticket first"  ........" we have a ticket for ya, no problem, we were always going to get you one if ye won"

she did say how she gets the option of getting one every year but i'm not going to reveal that in here.

End of mighty story from a very content Mayo man living in Dublin.

donegal lad

Quote from: seanog on September 05, 2012, 07:16:13 PM
LOL, i feel like i have to prove this now, all i can tell you is himself , his wife and son go to all the Dublin games, are good genuine GAA people too.He gave me tickets (free) for both the league s/f and final too, i'm sure he said he got them free from having a season ticket .

Yesterday evening i was outside , she approached me " well done on your win, you'll have to  get the flags out now" i says, " sure i'll have to get a ticket first"  ........" we have a ticket for ya, no problem, we were always going to get you one if ye won"

she did say how she gets the option of getting one every year but i'm not going to reveal that in here.

End of mighty story from a very content Mayo man living in Dublin.
Fair play to them for doing that I had friend in Kildare doing the same but word coming from the club is 99% sure all members will be sorted so I will be pointing true supporters in the direction of my friend

There was a great pic in the papers some year back of Michael Smurfit at the AIF (can't remember if it was football or hurling). Jayses, sez I to meself, would he even know what the feck was happening on the pitch?

I am sure the jet was parked in Clonliffe College to make sure he was out of the State, Cinderella like, by midnight!