Help Bud - Banned from Boards.ie

Started by Bud Wiser, June 15, 2012, 09:52:30 AM

Quote from: OneOff on June 21, 2012, 02:07:20 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on June 17, 2012, 11:08:01 PM
Thanks, like I said, the issue was more to do with the attitude of the crowd that run boards.ie
I looked up their company records and I am on this board since it first began and don't want to put the mods here into a situation.
You made a complaint and the posts in question were moderated during the investigation.
Your complaint was laughable and so was ignored and the posts were re-instated. They have been there for all to see since the day you started this laughable thread.
You were banned because you threated to sue boards.ie. If you bothered to read the T&C's when you signed up you would have seen that that is a bannable offense. You also registered multiple users to circumvent a ban. Again thats a site-bannable offence.
perhaps there should be a whole new topic about any company registered with cro.ie who provide a forum for open discussion and then, with their own agenda, control what policies or proposals made by contributors  are influential to suit their own agenda.
Boards.ie is a company like any other company. There is no right to free speech on boards.ie. Its a private website not your public soap-box. The company has no secret agenda and doesnt control anything made by contributors that isnt illegal or goes against the board rules.

I think you have probably learned from the reactions of your fellow posters on this forum that you acted childishly and were completely in the wrong. You then tried to change it into some big-brother type complaint against boards.ie.
You were banned from the site for breaking multiple site rules, thats it, nothing more.

You were asked outright on this thread "Did you name names or make threats of any sort?"and "I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not." by Lar Naparka and you chose to ignore it. Maybe you want to answer those points now? ;)

Oh, and in case you have forgotten
QuoteI am informing you that unless a statement made by Gambino in the Southy County Golf thread is removed that legal action will be taken against boards.ie and the person who made that post.
There will be no further communication on this matter from me other than through my solicitor.

I was never a big fan of boards.ie for a reason I could never quite put my finger on. Thanks OneOff for helping my finger find that reason.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on June 22, 2012, 05:29:06 PM
Quote from: OneOff on June 21, 2012, 02:07:20 PM
Thanks, like I said, the issue was more to do with the attitude of the crowd that run boards.ie
I looked up their company records and I am on this board since it first began and don't want to put the mods here into a situation.
You made a complaint and the posts in question were moderated during the investigation.
Your complaint was laughable and so was ignored and the posts were re-instated. They have been there for all to see since the day you started this laughable thread.
You were banned because you threated to sue boards.ie. If you bothered to read the T&C's when you signed up you would have seen that that is a bannable offense. You also registered multiple users to circumvent a ban. Again thats a site-bannable offence.
perhaps there should be a whole new topic about any company registered with cro.ie who provide a forum for open discussion and then, with their own agenda, control what policies or proposals made by contributors  are influential to suit their own agenda.
Boards.ie is a company like any other company. There is no right to free speech on boards.ie. Its a private website not your public soap-box. The company has no secret agenda and doesnt control anything made by contributors that isnt illegal or goes against the board rules.

I think you have probably learned from the reactions of your fellow posters on this forum that you acted childishly and were completely in the wrong. You then tried to change it into some big-brother type complaint against boards.ie.
You were banned from the site for breaking multiple site rules, thats it, nothing more.

You were asked outright on this thread "Did you name names or make threats of any sort?"and "I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not." by Lar Naparka and you chose to ignore it. Maybe you want to answer those points now? ;)

Oh, and in case you have forgotten
QuoteI am informing you that unless a statement made by Gambino in the Southy County Golf thread is removed that legal action will be taken against boards.ie and the person who made that post.
There will be no further communication on this matter from me other than through my solicitor.

I was never a big fan of boards.ie for a reason I could never quite put my finger on. Thanks OneOff for helping my finger find that reason.

+1 . the mods there appear to be total t*ts

OneOff

I think a few of you are missing the fact that the last quote is the msg that Bud sent that caused him to get banned, please try to keep up lads, it's not that complicated...

Cold tea

Quote from: OneOff on June 23, 2012, 01:55:29 AM
I think a few of you are missing the fact that the last quote is the msg that Bud sent that caused him to get banned, please try to keep up lads, it's not that complicated...

And you are missing the point that you come across like a ballbag. 

Quote from: Cold tea on June 23, 2012, 08:45:53 AM

Aye nothing worse than a smug moderator

Cold tea

The referees of the internet, small men on huge power trips, who can act as they please without consequence!

OneOff of the 2 post variety !

Quote from: Cold tea on June 23, 2012, 08:45:53 AM

This.

I heard, and have seen the odd time, that the moderator of the Antrim GAA website is also of a similar ilk,
dunno what point point im making, jus saying like,  :)

OneOff

so now pointing out when someone is acting the tool and lying about it is being smug and acting like a ballbag?
as for "acting as they please with no consequence", I think you'll find that Mr Bud no wiser has cornered the market on that one.

Cold tea

Quote from: OneOff on June 24, 2012, 09:10:21 AM
so now pointing out when someone is acting the tool and lying about it is being smug and acting like a ballbag?
as for "acting as they please with no consequence", I think you'll find that Mr Bud no wiser has cornered the market on that one.

Creating an account on another public forum to be a smug asshole to someone you banned from your own forum proves you are a ballbag.  Why, when you banned Bud could you not have emailed him first to explain why he was being banned, oh thats right because you are a mod and can act without consequence - ballbag!

I would not have to create two different accounts if I had not been banned in the first place you t**t. Greebo is a complete idiot on that board.  You are welcome to it, did you try registering one in Syria where people have no say either?  To suggest it is not a soap box is astounding, it is nothing but one.

You are now allowing the same thread that I was contributing to to become a soap box for Gombeeno and a few more to canvass for membership of South County Golf Club 2012 Ltd, a company name for which they say you can sign direct debits for but can't be found anywhere on www.cro.ie.

Go back to boards.ie and stick to your drivel over there.

Finally, I will not be replying to anymore of your drivel and spoof on here other to confirm that I got no explanation of why I was barred in the first place and there is no way that my posts were anymore worthy of barring me than anyone else who made more serious posts. That proves YOU are the ball bag. The virus when you click on the "prison" link didn't work either.

QuoteYou were asked outright on this thread "Did you name names or make threats of any sort?"and "I thought you probably had written something that contravened the Board's T&Cs but it's clear you did not." by Lar Naparka and you chose to ignore it. Maybe you want to answer those points now?

In answer to Lar Naparka, I am sorry for not replying.  No Lar, I did not name names or physically threathen anyone, one of the posters on the board simply said that two members who left South County Golf Club and joined another named club had done so with the money they should have paid to South County. I had paid my money to both clubs in full and up front and because only two of us joined a new club we were identifiable. I asked the poster to remove the allegation and I got barred.  That in itself will tell you what the dictaors on boards.ie are like since I got banned without explanation and the poster of the offending comment did not.

Ah jaysus lads, for a laugh, take a quick peek at what happened at and after the meeting in City West tonight. This is the club Gombeen was slagging off people for leaving. The landlords, Kavanaghs are two brothers who own the land, they dont agree with each other which is putting it mildly!!!! I am locking the thread again though in case we get any undesirables.
Here is the link  http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056634323&page=98