Top 50 GAA Twitter Accounts

Started by Any craic, August 07, 2013, 03:49:09 PM

qubdub

Well if you're wanting to be tweeting the likes of rihanna etc maybe not, but why would you want to... more important people like joe brolly are worth winding up and now and again he bites   ;)

Any craic

Aye be fair lads, Twitter has its uses and is entertaining at times, youse are sounding like old fogies lol

Any craic

I've a bit of a predicament here... I've added Ger Gilroy to the list, he presents the popular Newstalk sports show which does GAA but Matt Cooper... does he do enough GAA to merit a place? He has like 70k followers but how many are GAA?

Cold tea

Quote from: Any craic on August 08, 2013, 10:13:12 PM
I've a bit of a predicament here... I've added Ger Gilroy to the list, he presents the popular Newstalk sports show which does GAA but Matt Cooper... does he do enough GAA to merit a place? He has like 70k followers but how many are GAA?

Jesus - hope you get through that predicament OK!

Any craic

Quote from: Any craic on August 08, 2013, 10:13:12 PM

The only GAA he (Cooper) covers is a regular Friday evening slot around 6pm.

Cooper hosts the live Championship games on Tv3..

Quote from: rodney trotter on August 09, 2013, 11:31:24 AM
Cooper hosts the live Championship games on Tv3..

Fair point, I was referring only to Today FM.

If nothing else, Twitter is fantastic for finding out scores. Gone are the days of forlornly hoping for an update on Aertel then waiting for some kind of corroboration because Aertel is often wrong.

Quote from: deiseach on August 09, 2013, 12:03:55 PM
If nothing else, Twitter is fantastic for finding out scores. Gone are the days of forlornly hoping for an update on Aertel then waiting for some kind of corroboration because Aertel is often wrong.

Yeah, you wouldn't want to go tearing up betting slips based on what Aertel says and they're very slow to update the latest scores too. Neither speed nor accuracy there.

I find Paddy Power's betting - in - running great for keeping track of scores in bigger games, if I can't get a stream. Always up-to-date and accurate.