Niall Sheridan still terrorising full backs

Started by Declan, April 23, 2012, 02:57:54 PM

Niall Sherian still is a class act and you won't find anyone in Longford with a bad word to say about him. Dunno how many times he beat us on his own. Took to putting two lads on him some games.

Mixed feelings on this picture. While it is funny and Niall is this big one cannot help but think that it is making a eejit of him.

And it's not junior football......this is senior. Who takes press photos at a feckin junior match?

LilySavage

I see your point. I remember in 2003 championshio, he caused Kildare absolute havoc in Mullingar. We had a new fullback that day, David Lyons who equipped himself well but Sheridan was immense.. Some man to catch a ball and lay it off.

Seriously though, he should look after himself a bit better.
That's not a healthy size.

It certainly is.

Word on the street is that he was bigger before the training with Abbey started!

I saw him a few times and he was brilliant. Would share SS's feelings about the presentation of the pic - some smart shites trying to take the piss out of him.

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on April 23, 2012, 03:46:50 PM
And it's not junior football......this is senior.

It looks more like Strictly Come Dancing.

BTW who the fc*k is designing jerseys nowadays? They are evolving to a cross between Rugby League jerseys and pajamas.

seen him play, met him once sound bloke.  smart arses

Niall Sheridan: his personality, his skill, his ability and his application is everything that is good about sport and football.  Hyping this picture is everything that is bad about the sports media.  That is all.

Dougal

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on April 24, 2012, 03:37:46 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on April 23, 2012, 03:46:50 PMAnd it's not junior football......this is senior. Who takes press photos at a feckin junior match?
Very common here in Tyrone.

Thats because the photos are often needed as evidence.  :D
Fcuk you I won't do what ya tell me!!!

North Longford

Was at the game in question. Don't like the picture myself. Niall scored 2-02 (lucky enough he only got the ball 6 or 7 times!!) and scored 1-02 last weekend again. Niall is in his mid thirties and there are a lot of lads that were of the same era as him who are not playing at all so he should be commended. And I'm from the club he was playing against so I'm not talking as a club mate.