Fitna

Started by heganboy, March 28, 2008, 01:32:46 PM

jodyb

Ok bear with me. I'll be back shortly

Quote from: jodyb on March 28, 2008, 10:35:23 PM
Ok bear with me. I'll be back shortly

I cant wait any longer Jody. I am hreading out for a pint myself. We will finish her up the morra. All the best.

jodyb

History lesson; post WWII, the US gov in their infinite wisdom handed over part of Palestine (historically considered to be israel) to a large population of displaced people who had been brutally and unjustly wronged by hitler and his fascist regime. Having been allocated homes and a chance to start again, these Israelis (not jews, Israelis... their religion is irrelevant, same as the religion of the people that took over your pitch is irrelevant cos they are brits.. Catholic brits, prod brits, muslim brits, doesn matter it's politic not religion), proceeded to demand more and more Palestinian territory. They quickly forgot the fact that they had been persecuted and proceeded to ethnically cleanse the neighbouring areas around that, which their US benfactors had bestowed upon them. They took the West bank and the Gaza strip armed with US weapons and not to put to fine a a point on it, killed everything in front of them!! Moreso they have continued to occupy those territories illegally for the past 40 years. approved by the US and untouched by the UN who are afraid of the US. Much the same as we continue to be occupied illegally by a foreign power

How did they get away with it? Because they were the US eyes and ears in the middle east and that's why they were put there in the first place. But lets be clear the only Anti feeling that exists is anti Israeli ...anti Isareli..... NOT anti semitic! and the Islamic reaction in that part of the world is no different to Brendan Hogan or Brendan Burns... the actions of a persecuted people!!!

I condemn all violence and especially the violence that results in the horrors of innocents dying. The fact still remains that the superpowers sponsor and cause the bulk of it. They use one Islamic nation against each other and against enemies like the soviets in the late 70s and early 80s and they actually arm them and train them to ensure that this happens in such a way to keep them subservient.
Its interesting to note that Saudi Arabia is the US biggest ally among the islamic nations, yet the pilots that hit the pentagon and the world trade centre, were not Afghan, Iraqi, iranian, palestinian....... they were fuc#ing Saudi Arabians.... almost every one of them. Osama Bin laden comes from one of the wealthiest Saudi families there is. Yet he chooses to fight and live in hiding..in shit. Why?? Why did kevin lynch fight? Why did he choose to die on hunger strike? Wealthy family, he wanted for nothing, yet he fought and died in a brit shithole in agony. You tell me..
Bottom line, the feeling is not anti semitic, its certainly anti Isareli, anti right wing america (which is more akin to nazi facism than anything else in the modern world)... but not anti semitic
Religions got nothing to do with it. Its all about wealth and natural resources.
Footnote: 3000 US GIs have died in Iraq in the current conflict. 105,000 Iraqis have died. Official US stats(These are the people who Bush said he would liberate???)
Haliburton is 'Rebuilding the country' who has major shares in haliburton?....... I'll let you answer that.

Quote from: tram on March 28, 2008, 11:27:36 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on March 28, 2008, 06:33:01 PM
I thought this was a thread about Heganboy discovering Fintona, that well known town in Tyrone and home of one of our most prolific and Knowledgeable posters.
Indeed the way Heganboy has spelt it is strangely close to how the natives pronounce it!

Was driving down that way today and saw that sign for a place called ********* X. Can't remember the name but always remember the single 'X' at the end of it and meant to ask any time I saw it. Anyone shed a light?

I thought this was a thread about Heganboy discovering Fintona, that well known town in Tyrone and home of one of our most prolific and Knowledgeable posters.
Indeed the way Heganboy has spelt it is strangely close to how the natives pronounce it!

There's one guy I know pronounces it Fin-tone-ah

jodyb

Quote from: ziggysego on March 28, 2008, 11:43:04 PM

There's one guy I know pronounces it Fin-tone-ah
In truth, dunno how i got sucked in to the wider debate, as I too, thought it 'was a thread about Heganboy discovering Fintona, that well known town in Tyrone and home of one of our most prolific and Knowledgeable posters'
An I got a slap or two in it (deservedly or not, I refuse to say) long time ago.

But my previous laborious post still stands

give her dixie

Was driving down that way today and saw that sign for a place called ********* X. Can't remember the name but always remember the single 'X' at the end of it and meant to ask any time I saw it. Anyone shed a light?

I was told a long time ago that it stood for cross.
Now I stand corrected though....
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

jodyb

Quote from: stew on March 28, 2008, 10:31:26 PM

You takin the p!ss Stew?? If I'm not mistaken (an maybe I am.. few glasses of wine) your pic is Cross pitch with a chopper over it an the words lest we forget???? Hypocrisy not seen since the bishops blessed the blueshirts!!
If i'm wrong an it doesn't depict that, you're still incredibly misinformed

and you are very vague, you didnt comment on the thread you just played the man.

It is the pitch in cross, do tell how that leads me to being a hypocrite, I know you have a few in you so your answer should be interesting.
:-\

Here it is love. It is only my opinion and I await to hear just how i am 'incredibly misinformed' with baited breath. ;)

Ye never got back to me Stew... Whats the story? has your rightous indignation waned a bit??? :-\

Surprisingly no jodyb. I have a life outside of this board and I apologize for not getting back to you in a timely fashion, I had to take the wife to dinner and then I went to bed as I live in a different time zone than you do. I am also a very important person with many responsibilities, one of which is cleaning a winters worth of dog shite from our lawn, that was no easy task given the fact that wwe have almost an acre of land that the house sits on so the shite droppings numbered in the thousands. I hope this explanation is acceptable to you as to why i didnt get back to you right away. :-\

I thought that the brits were behind the decision to recreate an Israeli state, some tube called balfour was behind it if memory seres, the yanks thought long and hard before sanctioning the new Israeli state but they decided to recognize it and the rest, as they say is history. Oh one more thing, the league of nations also thought about creating the state so maybe, just maybe the yanks are not the nazi's you take them for.

As for the Saudis, I think they have the yanks for fools at times but the yanks know that the saudi's are two faced cnuts and I am sure they will get taken care of should the need arise. Their royal family is full of terrorist sponsors and if the shit really its the fan I have to believe they will be taken out by the root and I for one will shed not a tear for them.

Haliburton is a disgrace as is the yanks manipulation of the region, i dont disagree but I also found that Husseins treatent of his people a nightmare, as was the talibans treatment of their people, these were and are the most evil of men yet it is interesting to note you focus on the yanks. They have made many mistakes in the region as have the other players but you hone in on the yanks alone. Interesting.

As for Kevin lynch, The nazi yanks, my avatar and whatever other irrelevant nonsense you threw in there to deflect from my question, again I ask, how does my avatar make me a hypocrite.............or should I give you a fools pardon because you were on the bucky? :-\

Answers on a postcard please. ;D

Quote from: Take Your Points on March 30, 2008, 04:22:05 PM
Quote from: stew on March 30, 2008, 02:26:13 PM
Surprisingly no jodyb. I have a life outside of this board and I apologize for not getting back to you in a timely fashion, I had to take the wife to dinner and then I went to bed as I live in a different time zone than you do. I am also a very important person with many responsibilities, one of which is cleaning a winters worth of dog shite from our lawn, that was no easy task given the fact that wwe have almost an acre of land that the house sits on so the shite droppings numbered in the thousands. I hope this explanation is acceptable to you as to why i didnt get back to you right away. :-\

Stew, has all of the snow cleared away for this year?

It has TYP. this year we had the most snow the state has ever recorded, over 100 inches, the former record was 86 or something. We have had a few days of sunshine and temps in the high 40'/ The ground is rock hard underneath but the surface is wet and the grass is a weak brown colour. The youngest girl is a keeper for her high school team and was all excited about playing her first game for the varsity team, the game has been called already and it was scheduled for the 3rd of April. I coach U14 girls and we are scheduled to start on the 28th but I dont even know if that will happen, we will need some very mild weather with plenty of wind and sun to kick start the Spring.

jodyb

Quote from: stew on March 30, 2008, 02:26:13 PM

I thought that the brits were behind the decision to recreate an Israeli state, some tube called balfour was behind it if memory seres, the yanks thought long and hard before sanctioning the new Israeli state but they decided to recognize it and the rest, as they say is history. Oh one more thing, the league of nations also thought about creating the state so maybe, just maybe the yanks are not the nazi's you take them for.

As for the Saudis, I think they have the yanks for fools at times but the yanks know that the saudi's are two faced cnuts and I am sure they will get taken care of should the need arise. Their royal family is full of terrorist sponsors and if the shit really its the fan I have to believe they will be taken out by the root and I for one will shed not a tear for them.

Haliburton is a disgrace as is the yanks manipulation of the region, i dont disagree but I also found that Husseins treatent of his people a nightmare, as was the talibans treatment of their people, these were and are the most evil of men yet it is interesting to note you focus on the yanks. They have made many mistakes in the region as have the other players but you hone in on the yanks alone. Interesting.

As for Kevin lynch, The nazi yanks, my avatar and whatever other irrelevant nonsense you threw in there to deflect from my question, again I ask, how does my avatar make me a hypocrite.............or should I give you a fools pardon because you were on the bucky? :-\

I suppose Stew, what I was getting at, is that extreme hardship makes people do extreme things that they never would otherwise have been involved in. Regarding your Avatar, when you say lest we forget, is that, or is it not an approval of some sort, for the actions of those who fought to end the occupation of your pitch? Additionally you can never forget, cos every time you walk into that lovely new stand, you remember that the compo from the brits paid for it :D

The yanks haven't made any mistakes in the region, they have orchestrated the instability, since they armed the iraelis and turned a blind eye to their unlawful occupation of palestinian territories decades ago. They armed Osama, and the taliban against the soviets when it suited them and they armed Saddam likewise against the Iranians. When both were no longer useful, they were disposed of. The US actually fooled saddam into attacking Kuwait in the first instance!!

Remember, Saddam had absolutely nothing to do with 911!! But Bush and the CIA sold this war on the basis that he had. saddam was an animal, but The yanks didn't go in for the good of the Iraqi people, they went in to get another foothold in a oil rich area and from my point of view, they are the real axis of evil!!

Terrorism from whatever quarter is reprehensible, but the US and the Israelis are as much terrorists as the taliban and al qaeda, but the difference is that the US and their adopted projects, carry out their acts of terror with impunity, because the rest of the world are terrified of them.

On another note Shhhhh! Dont mention Dog Shite, or her indoors will have me engaging the very same activity. I'm just hoping it'll disperse into the turf... :-X

[

I suppose Stew, what I was getting at, is that extreme hardship makes people do extreme things that they never would otherwise have been involved in. Regarding your Avatar, when you say lest we forget, is that, or is it not an approval of some sort, for the actions of those who fought to end the occupation of your pitch? Additionally you can never forget, cos every time you walk into that lovely new stand, you remember that the compo from the brits paid for it :D

The yanks haven't made any mistakes in the region, they have orchestrated the instability, since they armed the iraelis and turned a blind eye to their unlawful occupation of palestinian territories decades ago. They armed Osama, and the taliban against the soviets when it suited them and they armed Saddam likewise against the Iranians. When both were no longer useful, they were disposed of. The US actually fooled saddam into attacking Kuwait in the first instance!!

Remember, Saddam had absolutely nothing to do with 911!! But Bush and the CIA sold this war on the basis that he had. saddam was an animal, but The yanks didn't go in for the good of the Iraqi people, they went in to get another foothold in a oil rich area and from my point of view, they are the real axis of evil!!

Terrorism from whatever quarter is reprehensible, but the US and the Israelis are as much terrorists as the taliban and al qaeda, but the difference is that the US and their adopted projects, carry out their acts of terror with impunity, because the rest of the world are terrified of them.

On another note Shhhhh! Dont mention Dog Shite, or her indoors will have me engaging the very same activity. I'm just hoping it'll disperse into the turf... :-X

I could have sworn israel existed back thousands of years ago and that it was full of jewish people.

As for the compensation from the brits, that would not be compo, I  prefer to think of it as reperations for the tyranny the brits inflicted on the good people of Crossmaglen. BTW, I am a Harpsman, not a ranger Supporter.

as for the doggy do do, make sure you buy one of them so called pooper scooper, it will save your back from giving out on you, i learned my lesson the first year I moved in here. The next dawg that shites on my lawn is getting a pellet up the arse if its owner doesnt plastic bag it like the law states they must. :P

an interesting programme about geert wilders last night on the beeb, he's certainly hitting the right 'right' note in holland. extraordinary programme 50% of the kids born in holland last year were the children of muslim immigrants.. 'they breed like rabbits and spread like vermin' (paisley snr). geerts mates are jewish :o extremists the mans a phenomenon. before the arrival of the muslims he'd probably have been a jew hater. he looks a bit weird hes got that 1000yrd stare. he looks the kind of guy you see being lead into court in an orange boilersuit accused of mass murder. worth keeping an eye on :-\

Quote from: lawnseed on February 21, 2011, 11:03:12 PM
an interesting programme about geert wilders last night on the beeb, he's certainly hitting the right 'right' note in holland. extraordinary programme  children 50% of the kids born in holland last year were theof muslim immigrants.. 'they breed like rabbits and spread like vermin' (paisley snr). geerts mates are jewish :o extremists the mans a phenomenon. before the arrival of the muslims he'd probably have been a jew hater. he looks a bit weird hes got that 1000yrd stare. he looks the kind of guy you see being lead into court in an orange boilersuit accused of mass murder. worth keeping an eye on :-\

QuoteClaim: "In the Netherlands, 50% of all newborns are Muslim."
That same article I read a few years ago claimed that 50% of all newborns within a particular Dutch city were Muslim (which may or may not be accurate). I have to wonder if that claim was generalized to "In the Netherlands, 50% of all newborns are Muslim."

There are approximately 1 million Muslims in the Netherlands, a nation of 16.6 million people. So Muslims makeup about 6% of the total population. Yet, we're supposed to believe 50% of the children born in the Netherlands are Muslim? The fertility rate in the Netherlands is 1.66 children per person. Mathematically, Muslims in the Netherlands would need to have 26 children to makeup 50% of the births in the country.

Further, if we look at the countries of origin of these Muslims, we find that 2/3rds immigrated from Turkey (1.87 fertility rate) or Morocco (2.57 fertility rate).

muslimdemographics6
Claim: "In only 15 years, half of the population of the Netherlands will be Muslim."
It makes my head hurt to figure out how 1 million Muslims will outnumber 15.6 million non-Muslims in 15 years.

http://www.englishbaby.com/forum/LifeTalk/thread/375880-muslim-demographics-western-concern