Laois' Kelly career cut short

Started by Declan, January 26, 2011, 02:25:19 PM

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 26, 2011, 04:45:18 PM
Quote from: Hardy on January 26, 2011, 03:53:42 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on January 26, 2011, 03:44:20 PM
Wasn't Kelly the man who fell like he was shot and had a Kildare player sent off in a Leinster Final ( 2003?)?

It's great form, OK to remember a single indiscretion in a distinguished career on an occasion like this. 

A fine player. Best of luck to him.

Says more about Rossfan than Tom Kelly IMO

I never dived in a Provincial Final. ;)

Quote from: Jinxy on January 26, 2011, 07:41:59 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 26, 2011, 04:24:07 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on January 26, 2011, 04:23:02 PM
Wasn't Kelly the man who fell like he was shot and had a Kildare player sent off in a Leinster Final ( 2003?)?

The irony.
A KILDARE player being sent off because an opposition player feigned injury.

Examples?

I'll give you a clue.
M***** L****.

And who did he get sent off?

I can't believe the nonsense I am reading in this thread boys.

Everyone knows Phillip Jordan in the 2003 AIF was the worst of the lot for gettin men sent off. End of story.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 26, 2011, 08:56:53 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on January 26, 2011, 07:41:59 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 26, 2011, 04:24:07 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on January 26, 2011, 04:23:02 PM

The irony.
A KILDARE player being sent off because an opposition player feigned injury.

Examples?

I'll give you a clue.
M***** L****.

Darren Fay in '97.
Cost us an All-Ireland.

And who did he get sent off?

That old nutshell, should have known...

How about the both of ye shutting the f**k up? Dunno what any it has to do with a great player retiring..

Fine strong ball playing centre back. Sad for him to be forced out of the game so early but he has no choice given the stark medical advice he received. Surprised he is only 31.... he seems to have been around forever.

Banana Man

Quote from: Puckoon on January 26, 2011, 09:12:10 PM
I can't believe the nonsense I am reading in this thread boys.

Everyone knows Phillip Jordan in the 2003 AIF was the worst of the lot for gettin men sent off. End of story.

i'll see your philip jordan and raise you a brian mcguigan puck. That ulster final when he got big gregory mccartan sent off, still breaks my heart thinking of it, thought he was taken out by one shot paddy

Lads,I think ye need another thread if you want to talk about diving incidents. Ye can call it the Micko thread.

This thread should be to mark the premature retirement of a lad who gave great service to Laois. Fair play to him, and I hope he stays involved someway.

Banana Man

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 27, 2011, 09:25:34 AM
Lads,I think ye need another thread if you want to talk about diving incidents. Ye can call it the Micko thread.

This thread should be to mark the premature retirement of a lad who gave great service to Laois. Fair play to him, and I hope he stays involved someway.

yeah you're right, went of topic, great player, sad to see at 31, pity of the lad