Stevie McDonnell - Leave Me Alone

Started by ONeill, February 13, 2007, 07:09:16 AM

realredhandfan

O Neill bottom line whether mc Donnell is thick skinned or not.Its obvious Armagh supporters need to reel their tongues in, as do many other counties. they have been screaming obscenities at some of the greatest players in Ireland for too long, many of them double all ireland winners.  it was only a matter of time before they turned on their own.   Clean up the act lads for a better big game experience for all..

DrinkingHarp

People can spew what they want when they pay a fair price to watch a match, common sense is a different topic altogether. You will always have the loud mouth know it all and the fan who responds to an unfavorably play or action. It is up to fans to act as civil people to allow their voices to be heard as critics or morons.
Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

realredhandfan

agreed,  this is not just Armaghs problem.  Do we let it continue until theres crowd trouble or do we all do our best to nip it now and tell the louts to shut up. 

O'Neill is just shit stirring on this thread as he does on all armagh threads and maybe it is time the Armagh heads started hijacking the tyrone club threads for a while and see how they like it. :P

we all have opinions but for the life of me I dont understand why we are getting all het up about stevies form in February, why should we give a damn how his form is now, it's not like he is not going to have a couple of clinkers in the championship? the man needs to let this abuse go and the supporters in the stands needs to tell these idiots to feck off and shut up, Stevie is one of our best ever players ever and does not deserve the abuse he is getting, that said he would do well to ignore what he hears during league matches because they dont matter in the grand scheme of things, anyone would think that he was from the Moy or Eglish the way he is carrying on. :'(

By the way, if a county man dives to get a free or pretends to be injured that is embarassing to the support and should they not call their own man out????  To me if they are at that craic they deserve to be called out as there should be no room for that carry on and we should leave that to the lawn fairies such as the Arsenal and Chelski players.