I105-107

Started by lawnseed, August 11, 2010, 11:17:46 PM

I started listening to this station for the past couple of weeks... great craic. getting it on 106.7fm bernard and keith in the morning.. very good. however they refer to "i land". just wondering where the border is between ireland and "i land". nevertheless they do sport especially gaa very well.

Quote from: lawnseed on August 11, 2010, 11:17:46 PM
I started listening to this station for the past couple of weeks... great craic. getting it on 106.7fm bernard and keith in the morning.. very good. however they refer to "i land". just wondering where the border is between ireland and "i land". nevertheless they do sport especially gaa very well.

i102-i104 is the original, for Donegal & Connacht not the North-East & Midland clone. Long live the West ye all copy us, eh!

Celt_Man

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 11, 2010, 11:46:00 PM

i102-i104 is the original, for Donegal & Connacht not the North-East & Midland clone. Long live the West ye all copy us, eh!

its a sister station... I'd listen to it most days while in the car... very entertaining that Chris and Ciara show in the evening is fierce good... Ciara sounds hot too!!

Can't stand thos Bernard & Keith knobs though - just not funny!!
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Ya the knob on the Western Seaboard version i102-i104 is just not funny, the fella who does the pranks, I hate him since he pretended to be a doctor in one of the general hospitals to tell this lad his wife had died in a Car accident, I nearly crashed when I heard it. One of the most disgusting things I have ever heard on the radio.

I gave up on that i102-104 shite last year. Then yesterday, a woman came up to me because I was wearing a red top with a hoodie in town and asks me 'Are you the i102104 thief?' I just laughed and said sorry wrong person! :D

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 12, 2010, 01:16:55 AM
Ya the knob on the Western Seaboard version i102-i104 is just not funny, the fella who does the pranks, I hate him since he pretended to be a doctor in one of the general hospitals to tell this lad his wife had died in a Car accident, I nearly crashed when I heard it. One of the most disgusting things I have ever heard on the radio.

LOL, reminds me of that simpsons episode where Marge has the nervous breakdown!!  Bill and Marty on the radio phone up some guy and tell him his wife has been murdered, funny stuff lol.  Someone post the youtube link there, i cant, im in work
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 12, 2010, 08:22:57 AM
I gave up on that i102-104 shite last year. Then yesterday, a woman came up to me because I was wearing a red top with a hoodie in town and asks me 'Are you the i102104 thief?' I just laughed and said sorry wrong person! :D

You where obviously in Castlebar so, bloody teenagers running all around the place like headless chickens, running across the road without looking, fella ahead of me nearly ran one down, but the muppet running across the road didn't even realise he had nearly been killed.

i102-104 is grand but you have to be in the humour for it. Some days I'm not so I just avoid it but it can be gas at times. Gave Tommy and Hector their first slot and it was radio gold (not sure what they're like now).

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 12, 2010, 02:10:31 PM

You where obviously in Castlebar so, bloody teenagers running all around the place like headless chickens, running across the road without looking, fella ahead of me nearly ran one down, but the muppet running across the road didn't even realise he had nearly been killed.

No, Ballina and this was a woman in her 60s I'd say! Only show I can listen to is Bairbre Nic Dhonncha, she's worth listening to. Doesn't do the general crapology that the rest do. Nice voice too. 8)

Listened to it today on way home from work, I think it's pure piss.
That Ciara one is a pain in the arse I couldn't be listening to her at all.
I'll stick with Newstalk or Q102 for my driving home radio thanks.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 12, 2010, 06:57:53 PM

No, Ballina and this was a woman in her 60s I'd say! Only show I can listen to is Bairbre Nic Dhonncha, she's worth listening to. Doesn't do the general crapology that the rest do. Nice voice too. 8)

Is she one of the ones with the cúpla foca.

Dougal

anyone hear the call simon made at dinner time today (could of been a recording of a call done a while back),where he rang up a lad who had cheated on his other half?was brilliant.declan on the 5 in 10 quiz with chris and ciara was another good one.it's all i listen to in the car.
Fcuk you I won't do what ya tell me!!!

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 13, 2010, 08:58:35 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 12, 2010, 06:57:53 PM

Is she one of the ones with the cúpla foca.

That drove me mental. I was at home for a few weeks last Christmas, and the radio was tuned into 102-104 and yer wan on there would be talking away and she'd throw in random words in Irish.

It wasnt like Gaeilgoirs switching seamlessly between the two, but it reminded me more of Bosco. 'Ta se uafasach'

You're lucky. I'm forced to listen to U105. Maurice Jay is great, but he has his granny on the show as well (Lindy) who is an expert on all things english and tries to accentuate her ulster scots accent (she reviews the guard-gin newspaper). She thinks Mayo is in a foreign country. Bitch. Maurice had to remind her once that she was Irish, not english.