Golf Classic Hole Sponsorship

Started by AZOffaly, May 11, 2011, 12:58:04 PM

Hi All,

One of the lads in the Classic thread suggested I post a separate thread about the hole sponsorship in case anyone who wasn't going hasn't been looking in there. Basically we have 10 holes sponsored at the moment, and we want to get to at least 18 before the event kicks of on Friday. If you, or your club, can spare €50 to sponsor a hole for these two very worthwhile charities, then please PM me.

What we're doing is dedicating the hole to your club, for both days, for €50. You don't have to be mentioned at all, unless you specifically want to be.

We only need 8 more, so any help to get us over the line would be greatly appreciated. Also, I appreciate the fact that money is tight enough these days, so please don't feel I am hounding you. I wouldn't be doing this if I didn't believe in the Charities in question.

Thanks again
AZ

Thanks a million for the quick replies lads. We are up to 14 now, so I'm still accepting sponsorships.

Thanks again to everyone who has sponsored us so far.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 11, 2011, 01:14:31 PM
Thanks a million for the quick replies lads. We are up to 14 now, so I'm still accepting sponsorships.

Thanks again to everyone who has sponsored us so far.

Up to 16 now lads. Just 2 left. I really appreciate the support lads, and if we could get the last two spots filled, I'd be delighted, not to mention the good work that ye'll have done.

Thanks again.

We made it 18 lads. Thanks a million, sincerely, to everyone who contributed. I'm sure anyone who wants to make a separate donation of any size won't be turned away, but it's a credit to the board that we managed to raise almost another €1,000 through these hole sponsorships. Fantastic, and fair play to ye all. Your signs will be out at the holes on Friday and Saturday, and Kerry Mike will take photos that we can put up here so you can see your signs.

cheers
AZ

1. Saint Vincent's GAA Club, Ardcath, County Meath
2. CLG Tulach Sheasta, Newport, County Tipperary
3. Strabane Sigersons GAC, County Tyrone
4. St. Dympna's GFC, Dromore, County Tyrone
5. Round Towers GFC, County Kildare
6. Coolera/Strandhill CLG, County Sligo
7. Ballinora CLG, County Cork
8. Castlebar Mitchels CLG, County Mayo
9. Kevin Lynch's Hurling Club, Dungiven, County Derry
10. Kerry/Monaghan GAA Supporters Club
11. Cill tSéadna CLG, Kiltane, County Mayo
12. Denn CLG, Lisreagh, County Cavan
13. Mostrim CLG, County Longford
14. In Memory of Luke Smith
15. O'Donovan Rossa CLG, Ardboe, County Tyrone
16. The Downs, County Westmeath.
17. Ballinagh GAA Club, County Cavan
18. St. Joseph's, Glenavy, County Antrim

Quoteand Kerry Mike will take photos that we can put up here so you can see your signs.

I won't be around on the Friday so if anyone has a camera throw it in the bag and get a few snaps , I will get them off you after and put the whole lot together.

Ok to keep the ball rolling on the fundraising for this, I have a few photos that I am putting up for auction with all proceeds going to the Charities.

I have put a reserve price on each photo and if its met or exceeded before Friday evening on any of the photos, that photo will be yours, otherwise I am donating the photos to Bud for a raffle on Saturday evening after the golf.

The first 2 photos I have are signed prints approx A3 size that I bought in February last year in a Charity Auction in aid of the Haiti Disaster fund, Both were taken by a great photographer, Danny O'Brien from Trim who unfortunately died in April 2010.

Photo 1) Coomaneaspaig , Portmagee, Co Kerry

http://pix.ie/valentia/1050993/size/800

Photo 2) Croke Park (this is one of the best photos I have ever seen of Croke Park)

http://pix.ie/valentia/341322/size/800

The next 2 are my own views of Croke Park, these are printed at 20" x 16"

Photo 3) Croke Park

http://pix.ie/mipix/1816305/size/800

Photo 4) Croke Park

http://pix.ie/mipix/1815889/size/800

Place your bids here or by PM to me, just mention which photo you are after. Closing time will be 10pm this Friday night.

I will also have this auction up on facebook and on the photo sharing site I use.

Thanks, Mike

Quote from: Kerry Mike on May 11, 2011, 05:33:09 PM
Quoteand Kerry Mike will take photos that we can put up here so you can see your signs.

I won't be around on the Friday so if anyone has a camera throw it in the bag and get a few snaps , I will get them off you after and put the whole lot together.

Can help you out here Mike, have a recently purchased Rebel T1i so no greater excuse needed to finally get around to read the manual. Will take shots of the signs at each tee and of the lads if they look the part. Camera and its bag will also come in handy to deflect blame from hooked shots...

QuoteCan help you out here Mike, have a recently purchased Rebel T1i so no greater excuse needed to finally get around to read the manual. Will take shots of the signs at each tee and of the lads if they look the part. Camera and its bag will also come in handy to deflect blame from hooked shots...

Super good man yourself !!

Lads,

In case any of ye can't make it, or there's a mishap with printing :D, here is a small booklet I've put together to distribute around Avon Rí etc to make other people aware of what's going on, and what they are being asked to support when we do our tickets raffle on Saturday night. One of the lads who sponsored a hole asked would we have a booklet, so I threw this together quickly. So go easy on me, I'm not putting it forward for booker prize consideration.

It lists the format and rules, the charities, a bit about the GAA Board, and also a list of our sponsors and dedicators.

Thanks

http://www.mediafire.com/?temzwhdwy25ksnq