Disgraceful Munster Boo-ing For Northampton Penalties .

Started by Bing Crosby ., January 25, 2010, 09:11:03 AM

Celt_Man

Quote from: Dinny Breen on February 01, 2010, 02:44:09 PM
Can someone rename this the Official Munster Thread?

Anyhow Johne Murphy has signed a 2 year deal with Munster.

Looks like Munster need Leinster to produce backs for them, Dowling, Jones, Hurley and now Murphy.

He is a great signing for Munster - Murphy has been doing the business for Leicester regularly for the past few season.... Probably another case of coming home to further his international career
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: Dinny Breen on February 01, 2010, 02:44:09 PM
Can someone rename this the Official Munster Thread?

Anyhow Johne Murphy has signed a 2 year deal with Munster.

Looks like Munster need Leinster to produce backs for them, Dowling, Jones, Hurley and now Murphy.

Aye, ye did a lot of producing when it comes to Dowling and Hurley. Couldn't wait to get rid of them, and if Murphy is any good, we'll have Leicester to thank :D

You left out the best of the young backs, Keith Earls, and he was produced out at the Killing Fields of Young Munster.

Did ye send a letter to Thomond PArk to thank them for Eoin Reddan yet?

Quoteand if Murphy is any good, we'll have Leicester to thank

Cill Dara RFC, Newbridge College, Lansdowne and Leinster u/19s would I'm sure like to differ  :P

QuoteDid ye send a letter to Thomond PArk to thank them for Eoin Reddan yet?

So good Leinster are bringing Boss in next season  ;)

On a serious note though are you not concerned by the lack of talent coming through the Munster Academy, only 4 players in the current u/20 squad and not one back? Slightly worrying from a Irish perspective.

Celt_Man

Can't find another suitable thread

Bit of a blow but I reckon there's more than a decent chance that Jean will be back

De Villiers set to leave Munster

Munster have confirmed that Jean de Villiers will return to South Africa at the end of the current season with the player keen to force his way into the South African 2011 World Cup squad.

De Villiers, who is currently with the Munster squad on a warm-weather camp said: 'My decision to return to South Africa is solely determined by a desire to put myself in contention for the Sprinboks Rugby World Cup (RWC) 2011 squad.

'I feel this is perhaps my last opportunity to represents my country at the Rugby World Cup and after consultation with SARU it has become clear that to qualify for selection players must be playing their rugby in South Africa in the season leading up to the competition.

'I'm thoroughly enjoying my time here in Munster and I think it would be fair to say that had the RWC not been a factor, then I would be remaining for at least the next 2 seasons.

'I would not rule out returning here after RWC 2011 either, if the opportunity arose.'

De Villiers is now turning his attention to winning more trophies with Tony McGahan's side before leaving the club.

'For now though, my entire focus is on the Magners League and Heineken Cup campaigns.

'There's a lot of rugby to be played yet in the red shirt and I'm looking forward immensely to continuing my involvment with a great squad.'
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Listening to the France Wales game.

Minutes silence but somebody had to shout out.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on February 01, 2010, 08:30:02 PM
Quoteand if Murphy is any good, we'll have Leicester to thank

Cill Dara RFC, Newbridge College, Lansdowne and Leinster u/19s would I'm sure like to differ  :P

QuoteDid ye send a letter to Thomond PArk to thank them for Eoin Reddan yet?

So good Leinster are bringing Boss in next season  ;)

On a serious note though are you not concerned by the lack of talent coming through the Munster Academy, only 4 players in the current u/20 squad and not one back? Slightly worrying from a Irish perspective.

Thats the issue with Rugby .Top class backs are hard to get no matter what Province .As a back Guys can bulk up but they cant improve speed of hand (imo)

Plenty of jeering of Sexton tonight.
We won't be hearing much more self congratulation about the legendary sporting Thomond Park atmosphere for a while.
Its always easy come across as  being sporting and gracious when you're winning of course.

I just commeted it on the Leinster Thead, I thought it was a disgrace and it was very audilbe on the TV, Sexton was called a 'W*nker' etc etc.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 02, 2010, 10:11:38 PM
I just commeted it on the Leinster Thead, I thought it was a disgrace and it was very audilbe on the TV, Sexton was called a 'W*nker' etc etc.

Bad form from supposedly the best fans in Ireland.

Watched the game in Clohessys and couldn't believe it when everyone starting ssshhhing for the freekicks, was in stitches...

Quote from: orangeman on April 03, 2010, 12:09:52 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 02, 2010, 10:11:38 PM

Bad form from supposedly the best fans in Ireland.

I thought that was the lads at Windsor??!!

passedit

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on April 07, 2010, 01:59:36 PM
Watched the game in Clohessys and couldn't believe it when everyone starting ssshhhing for the freekicks, was in stitches...

Watched the England game in a pub in Bangor and they were at the same craic. Hilarious.
Don't Panic