Trocaire Lenten Campaign

Started by Nally Stand, February 20, 2010, 10:20:49 AM

Just thinking maybe we should ask Trocaire to set aside some much needed funds this Lent to help Mike Sheehy overcome his trauma of Kerry's inability to beat Tyrone. Just 50p a week would provide him with the pills he so desperately requires to help him sleep at night. Just £1 per week would pay for sessions with a qualified psychologist so that Mike might one day learn to move on. While just £2 each week would buy poor Mike a lovely new Tyrone shirt because if you can't beat them, join them.

I'm sure the Kerry lads would love to swap with ye alright. Sure maybe they'd like to swap with us too, after all Offaly have 3 All ireland football titles and beat Kerry in two of them as well.

Jaysus lads, get a grip :D

AZ... it is eating Sheehy and many Kerry people that they couldn't beat Tyrone in the last decade. Certainly they have an incredible record of 35 or 36 All Irelands etc but from the bile from Sheehy... Jack O'Connor's book, Pat Spillane, chairman Sean Walsh shows how much Tyrone defeats really tear at them... they are good patronising winners and very sore losers... that is probably why Tyrone people keep reminding them of 2003, 2005 and 2008   :P  :P  :P     

Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 20, 2010, 09:54:15 PM
AZ... it is eating Sheehy and many Kerry people that they couldn't beat Tyrone in the last decade. Certainly they have an incredible record of 35 or 36 All Irelands etc but from the bile from Sheehy... Jack O'Connor's book, Pat Spillane, chairman Sean Walsh shows how much Tyrone defeats really tear at them... they are good patronising winners and very sore losers... that is probably why Tyrone people keep reminding them of 2003, 2005 and 2008   :P  :P  :P   

Can we have a yawn smiley?

GAAsupporter

Quote from: hardstation on February 20, 2010, 10:34:09 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on February 20, 2010, 10:33:29 PM

Can we have a yawn smiley?

Come on Tir Eoghain!  ;D  :D  :P
Jealousy by some people above!^^^
Are ye well?

No its only you . On a more realistic note the Red and Black team had a much bigger impact on the Kerry Pysche . They look good for the next number of years

Quote from: Nally Stand on February 20, 2010, 10:20:49 AM
Just thinking maybe we should ask Trocaire to set aside some much needed funds this Lent to help Mike Sheehy overcome his trauma of Kerry's inability to beat Tyrone. Just 50p a week would provide him with the pills he so desperately requires to help him sleep at night. Just £1 per week would pay for sessions with a qualified psychologist so that Mike might one day learn to move on. While just £2 each week would buy poor Mike a lovely new Tyrone shirt because if you can't beat them, join them.

No thanks. You can keep your Union Jack.

johnpower - just for the record how many times now have the great red and black defeated Kerry in the championship so we can compare?

Quote from: rrhf on February 27, 2010, 09:19:49 AM
johnpower - just for the record how many times now have the great red and black defeated Kerry in the championship so we can compare?

I reckon 4 3 of these were in the 1960 (hurt a lot ) as we could not bounce back like we could in the Noughties but then the facts were that they were much better than us in thoes years

Union jack? I don't remember offering you a union jack Mike. I don't even own one anyway. Why would I? Like any self respecting Irishman, I don't accept any part of Ireland being termed British. Fair enough that you don't want a union jack from me though. With you being a west-brit free state blueshirt I can only assume it's cos you already have one.

Look dont get your knickers in a twist. Jesus, you Tyroneshire lads are very narky.

Not to mention ye lot in Kerryham eh

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on February 27, 2010, 05:39:35 AM
Quote from: Nally Stand on February 20, 2010, 10:20:49 AM

No thanks. You can keep your Union Jack.

You probably have one Free State boy   :o

Am I the only one who thinks that the title of this tread and the ensuing contributions, trivialises the real Trocaire Lenten Campaign which raises much needed funds for thousands of people with real and life threatening problems?

Quote from: T Fearon on February 28, 2010, 03:41:28 PM
Am I the only one who thinks that the title of this tread and the ensuing contributions, trivialises the real Trocaire Lenten Campaign which raises much needed funds for thousands of people with real and life threatening problems?
probably...