The Late Late Show - The Ryan Tubridy Era

Started by The Real Laoislad, September 04, 2009, 06:57:51 PM

I thought Ryan Tubridy was good on the Toy Show. I think, unlike Gaybo and Plank, he actually likes kids. Did you see him wiping the drool off the little one with his hand? Can you imagine Kenny doing that ? :)

I thought that little lad from Cavan with the dead spiders ('You're supposed to let them out after half an hour but I didn't') was the highlight :)

The cub with the tweeds, the glasses and the hair that kept laughing was a smart boyo ! He examined Ryan's watch. He wanted to be clock maker.

Quote from: muppet on November 27, 2009, 09:50:02 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 27, 2009, 09:46:39 PM
Ryan a bit hyperactive on the toy show

Is Billys Boots anything to Billy Barry?

Piss off Grover - I've contacted my solicitor.

I thought Tubridy did good on the toy show - and the kids enjoyed it.

Quote from: orangeman on November 30, 2009, 12:49:04 PM
The cub with the tweeds, the glasses and the hair that kept laughing was a smart boyo ! He examined Ryan's watch. He wanted to be clock maker.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n6Jx_XiLKE

Quote from: ziggysego on November 30, 2009, 04:18:58 PM

Amazing command of the language for an 8 year old.

Quote from: orangeman on November 30, 2009, 04:39:45 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 30, 2009, 04:18:58 PM

Amazing command of the language for an 8 year old.

For a moment, I thought his parents would have coached him to say all that. However, even so, impressive.

Laughing hair  :o

Excellent show tonight so far. I think Tubridy is growing into this role really well....Peter Kay tied him up in knots tonight but what else would you expect interviewing an eejit like that.....his piece with Christy was first class...fair play.

Abble

Quote from: 5 Sams on December 04, 2009, 10:57:13 PM
Excellent show tonight so far. I think Tubridy is growing into this role really well....Peter Kay tied him up in knots tonight but what else would you expect interviewing an eejit like that.....his piece with Christy was first class...fair play.

goin well there til peter andre! pure sh!te

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 04, 2009, 11:03:52 PM
From Christy Moore to Peter Andre ::)
Thats why I'm on d'interweb talking to youse boys.

Would do no harm for Tubridy to do a Late Late Christy special...it would be a classic.

rootthemout

Quote from: Abble on December 04, 2009, 11:04:59 PM

goin well there til peter andre! pure sh!te
andre would have been safer staying with jordan,shes the money maker,his singing will not bring in much!

norabeag

Quote from: 5 Sams on December 04, 2009, 11:06:41 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 04, 2009, 11:03:52 PM
From Christy Moore to Peter Andre ::)
Thats why I'm on d'interweb talking to youse boys.

Would do no harm for Tubridy to do a Late Late Christy special...it would be a classic.
agreed but Peter Kaye and Christy are priceless

i just happened to tune in for the christy moore part thought it was excellent hope he realeases that honda 50 song . i might just buy that new dvd with hime live at the barrowlands ( i think that what he called it ) in Glasgow . Christy seemed a lot more relaxed with the audience which is great to see