Ulster Minor Sevens

Started by aidanmcg33, October 07, 2009, 06:39:37 PM

aidanmcg33

The Ulster Minor Sevens takes place this Saturday (10th October) at 11am at Silverbridge. Some of the best minor teams from across Ulster will be competing for the Peter Keeley cup and Kevin Hearty Shield. For more information email Kieran Murphy
kieranmurphy54@hotmail.com

Just had a look at the Silverbridge website... is that 3 floodlit pitches there?? Facilities look excellent!!

rootthemout

Quote from: screenexile on October 07, 2009, 09:40:35 PM
Just had a look at the Silverbridge website... is that 3 floodlit pitches there?? Facilities look excellent!!
[
/quote]
ye screen silverbridge have best set up in armagh,three good floodlit pitches and changing facilites,lot of the work was done over the years voluntary by club members,it looks like there dropping till div3 in armagh league for next year,

randomtask

just after hearing my own club st endas has played out due to under21 championship final next day. sounds like a well organised competition! sad we cant compete think our lads would give a gud account of themselves

Quote from: randomtask on October 07, 2009, 10:35:45 PM
just after hearing my own club st endas has played out due to under21 championship final next day. sounds like a well organised competition! sad we cant compete think our lads would give a gud account of themselves

Yis may as well attend it as you have no hope of beating Errigal   :-\

Good luck with that. Watch out for Pints shouting abuse though, lol

randomtask

Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 07, 2009, 10:50:18 PM

i dont no about that fox we have a handy enough we side with the likes of mc annula the two oneills, connor mc mahon and few other young minors i take it your an errigal man?

how did this go? resuts anywhere online?

Quote from: randomtask on October 08, 2009, 07:25:17 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 07, 2009, 10:50:18 PM

i dont no about that fox we have a handy enough we side with the likes of mc annula the two oneills, connor mc mahon and few other young minors i take it your an errigal man?

Good result!! It was a bit of reverse psychology from the Fox... I hope you pinned my comment on the Omagh dressingroom wall. No! I'm not from Ballygawley  :-\ pah!

DownFanatic

Kilcoo beat Creggan Kickhams in the Final.