Michael O Leary on Today FM - talks pure sense.

Started by comethekingdom, September 29, 2009, 10:37:35 PM

Quote from: the colonel on October 13, 2009, 09:55:11 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on October 13, 2009, 06:59:44 PM
MO'L is a hugely successful business man and has built an aviation empire out of a clap trap airline company that was on its knees when he took over but he has dragged this industry into the ground in doing so and many other airlines have folded or followed suit to the passengers detriment, the level of service for a cheap flight will become worse and worse before pepole eventually cop on a turn their backs on this feckin eejit - everyone knows where to go to find a cheap flight, don't highlight it even further

sammy you know what your getting when you fly with. you cant tell anyone what to put on a discussion forum, its up to themselves. When my flight only lasts 1hour max I'm not really fussed about the service and to be honest I've never really had a bad flight with them. Dont be so uptight.

I ain't uptight  ;)

Quote from: tyssam5 on October 13, 2009, 10:28:28 PM
He should've read the policy on the website. Any one traveling now knows to weigh their bags.

If you get an International flight and transfer to a Domestic one (UK to Ireland is classed as one too), the connecting airline will usually honour the other airlines baggage limits. All members of Star Alliance will do this definitely.

I've had issues where I've been under on the outwards part of my journey but over on the inwards part to 3kg. A descrepancy of 4kg and I'm sure both my scales and the ones at dublin airport were'nt both broken  ::)  He's a rip-off cnut

He should've read the policy on the website. Any one traveling now knows to weigh their bags.

its a very bad policy.  ::)

Quote from: thebigfella on October 14, 2009, 09:58:22 AM

If you get an International flight and transfer to a Domestic one (UK to Ireland is classed as one too), the connecting airline will usually honour the other airlines baggage limits. All members of Star Alliance will do this definitely.

I've had issues where I've been under on the outwards part of my journey but over on the inwards part to 3kg. A descrepancy of 4kg and I'm sure both my scales and the ones at dublin airport were'nt both broken  ::)  He's a rip-off cnut

You could try Lone Sharks trick of taking some of the weight by holding a strap of the bag while it's being weighed or get one of these

Never leave home without it as I've no doubt some check in attendants manipulate the scales...

Quote from: comethekingdom on October 12, 2009, 10:27:56 PM
Did anyone see Panorama on BBC tonight? Didn't do much for Ryanairs image but sure everyone knows that they are not easy to work for. O'Leary however, played rings around them english boys outside the door of the Radisson in Dublin airport. Watch it all on :
http://news.bbc.co.uk/panorama/hi/front_page/newsid_8298000/8298750.stm

Ya O Leary was brilliant.
They wanted an interview and he agreed if it was shown in its entirety and unedited! They refused