Radio One Introducing......

Started by The Gs Man, February 03, 2009, 10:55:17 PM

Jaysus that was chronic. Acoustic? Sounded like ye had tied baling twine to a clamp of wood and plucked it whilst some bronchitised balax warbled like Bryan Adams on his deathbed.

Quote from: ONeill on February 20, 2009, 11:36:15 PM
Jaysus that was chronic. Acoustic? Sounded like ye had tied baling twine to a clamp of wood and plucked it whilst some bronchitised balax warbled like Bryan Adams on his deathbed.

Its Ryan Adams, not Bryan!!!!

Here, just added one of the songs from the show on Friday night up on our Myspace if you want to have a nosey at what O'Neill thinks all the fuss is about......

http://www.myspace.com/captainkennedy

Right lads.  Me and a couple of the lads are heading in for an interview with BBC Radio One Introducing next Wednesday.  Anything ye want me to slip in there?  Any birrthday shouts?  Anybody have an anniversary coming up? Anyone win any competitions??!!   :D

Quote from: The Gs Man on March 05, 2009, 09:03:34 PM
Right lads.  Me and a couple of the lads are heading in for an interview with BBC Radio One Introducing next Wednesday.  Anything ye want me to slip in there?  Any birrthday shouts?  Anybody have an anniversary coming up? Anyone win any competitions??!!   :D

You have to mention all about the expeeince!!!!

Where you playing of st paddys day??

Expeeience would be easy to slip in there!! haha.

We're playing the Black Box, Belfast on Paddy's night with Burning Codes.  Yer man Paul Archer is in them who sang on a couple of Snow Patrol tracks.  As is Ian Archer who co-wrote that Leona Lewis song..... :D  Should be good night becuase them boys are supporting Snow Patrol in the Odyssey a day or two later.

Quote from: The Gs Man on March 05, 2009, 09:10:16 PM
Expeeience would be easy to slip in there!! haha.

We're playing the Black Box, Belfast on Paddy's night with Burning Codes.  Yer man Paul Archer is in them who sang on a couple of Snow Patrol tracks.  As is Ian Archer who co-wrote that Leona Lewis song..... :D  Should be good night becuase them boys are supporting Snow Patrol in the Odyssey a day or two later.

wheres that at? with a name like that i hope its not on the sandy row or somewhere?!

Haha.  Round the Cathedral Quarter.  Round near the Duke of York.  Up a cobbled alleyway there somewhere.  Class spot for gigs.

Tonight at midnight....Radio one dudes.

Dandered round the streets of Lurgan today with a microphone......we got some strange looks.....

We have sent in our press pack for Glasgowbury for this year, so fingers crossed!