Started by corn02, March 12, 2009, 11:34:47 AM

Anyone else having problems?

02's the only way to go Corn...

My N73 loses my Vodafone connection all the time, even when all around me have a strong signal. I'm moving to O2 shortly.

Treasurer

Quote from: corn02 on March 12, 2009, 11:34:47 AM
Anyone else having problems?

Yep - for the last couple of days.  Taking several attempts to send texts etc

Well lads one of the builders down here apparently cut through a fibre optic cable in Sandyford yesterday afternoon which put the network down!!!l

The Subbie

The firm i work for recently switched from vodafone to 02 and it is shite, black areas all over the place, every time i see them ads in Dublin airport saying " 02 we've got the country covered" makes the blood boil 02 = shite.

downgirl

The O2 pay as you go plan (IRL) is a lot more expensive than any other pay as you go plan as far as I can see too...I have been having problems with Meteor this past while as well, signal will be grand in one place one day then the same place the next day it is non-existent.  Very annoying!

Quote from: ziggysego on March 12, 2009, 12:46:11 PM
My N73 loses my Vodafone connection all the time, even when all around me have a strong signal. I'm moving to O2 shortly.
My N73 lost Orange connection so I would blame the piece of shit and not vodafone.

I've my new phone since November and it's O2 (UK), can't say a bad word about it - and that's something coming from me!
(O2 broadband is excellent too, not a bad word about it either)

Quote from: Declan on March 12, 2009, 03:51:23 PM
Well lads one of the builders down here apparently cut through a fibre optic cable in Sandyford yesterday afternoon which put the network down!!!l
Surely the network would have redundancy and wouldn't lose traffic for any length of time.

Short of roaming costs (which can be hugely reduced with O2 bolt on) I have no complaints about O2 and would not even consider moving.
Best value and best reception I've ever had and that's from the backwaters of Fermanagh.