2008 National Football League

Started by Shrewdness, April 09, 2007, 03:19:24 PM

Shrewdness

Allowing for the fact that the minefield that is Division 2A hasn't yet concluded, can someone confirm how the 4 divisions for next year's league will shape up following the conclusion of the other league games yesterday.

Craigyhill Terror

Division One

Donegal, Mayo, Kerry, Tyrone, Galway, Kildare, Derry, Laois

Division Two

Dublin, Cork, Westmeath, Armagh, Cavan, Meath, Monaghan, One from Roscommon/Leitrim/Longford/Offaly/Clare

Division Three

Limerick, Fermanagh, Louth, Down, Wexford, Sligo, Two from Roscommon/Leitrim/Longford/Offaly/Clare

Division Four

Carlow, London, Wicklow, Antrim, Tipperary, Waterford, Two from Roscommon/Leitrim/Longford/Offaly/Clare

Very best wishes to Dublin, Armagh and our good friends from Cork in Division 2 next year.

I think its great, that 3 of the bigger footballing counties are taking the time to develop the playing skills of those in the lower divisions. Fair play lads.

Thats the sort of us KM, we arent a shower of selfish, inbred kn0bs

Quoteshower of selfish, inbred kn0bs

It will be a long way back to the top table, and only 2 will get promoted to Div 1 next year and there is no guarantee it will be any of those 3.

There will be a fair smell off those sour grapes by then  ;)

QuoteVery best wishes to Dublin, Armagh and our good friends from Cork in Division 2 next year.

Actually, we just liked the company better in Div 2, we like to hang out with Monaghan people (who KM knows to be the best) and their generous neighbours in Cavan rather than have to trail off to the wilds of the West coast or the scrublands of Tyrone for games.

Quote from: armaghniac on April 10, 2007, 03:57:26 PM
QuoteVery best wishes to Dublin, Armagh and our good friends from Cork in Division 2 next year.

Actually, we just liked the company better in Div 2, we like to hang out with Monaghan people (who KM knows to be the best) and their generous neighbours in Cavan rather than have to trail off to the wilds of the West coast or the scrublands of Tyrone for games.

Don't mind him Kerry Mike :D
BTW you'll be very welcome in Portlaoise for the DIVISION 1 match between Kerry and Laois ;D

Quote from: Kerry Mike on April 10, 2007, 02:09:37 PM
Very best wishes to Dublin, Armagh and our good friends from Cork in Division 2 next year.

I think its great, that 3 of the bigger footballing counties are taking the time to develop the playing skills of those in the lower divisions. Fair play lads.

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Star Spangler

QuoteThats the sort of us KM, we arent a shower of selfish, inbred kn0bs

You can't say that about Kerry - sure didn't they drag us into Division 1 with them (despite our repeated attempts to get relegated!).  ;D