Best feeling in the World

Started by Dinny Breen, June 03, 2008, 02:36:59 AM

Geez there are a load of us on here with very younguns. I thought most would be whipper snappers or OAPS on here.

I have a 3yo and a nearly 1yo myself. The experience was far from text book. The wee lad was 2 months early, and the wee girl 3 months early. There wasn't much to them when they arrived. The wee lassie in particular was good craic. Went to collect the wife from hospital at 6pm (She has been feeling a wee bit sick), and the wee woman landed at just after 7pm!

Good craic now though. The wee boy think's he is Petr Cech!! Don't know where he got it from!

Congrats Dinny!

Congrats Dinny
Have a wee lad myself about 5 months and what everyone says about no more sleep is 100% - its a f**king disaster
But you wouldnt change it for the world

wel done dinny, hope this doesn't distract you when trying to study the form ;)  Whatever you do, don't be backing horses based on the fact that they're named like the wee one!!

Congrats Dinny,
they are some work when you get them first but it grows on you fast.
My girl is 6 months and learning how to get her way , loves the dog and squeals with delight when she sees you. Breast feeding will wreck your misssus and you will hear all about it from her no doubt, my kid goes to bed at 10 and wakes between 6 and 7 for a bottle so at least i am sleeping, still i wake if a fly farts in the house, never was like that before.
I think you will like it.

Congrats to the Breen household. Well done.  The first seventy years are the worst.

Quote from: mannix on June 04, 2008, 09:20:05 AM
Congrats Dinny,
they are some work when you get them first but it grows on you fast.
My girl is 6 months and learning how to get her way , loves the dog and squeals with delight when she sees you. Breast feeding will wreck your misssus and you will hear all about it from her no doubt, my kid goes to bed at 10 and wakes between 6 and 7 for a bottle so at least i am sleeping, still i wake if a fly farts in the house, never was like that before.
I think you will like it.

Glad to hear some one else hears about it. Cant imagine it gets any better when the first pearly white comes in!

Congrats to you and the wife Dinny

best of health to the wee girl, missus and you too I suppose

I expect you will be calling her
Brigid Larry Stanley Breen !

(btw that chq for €30 from you arrived at my house last Friday!)

there's a 6 week old 24 hour noise machine in our house, and his 22 month old brother has taken the whole thing as a competitive noise situation and is putting in a very good performance, doesn't seem to be backing down much. End result, as soon as one goes quiet the other one takes over, seems to be some sort of unionised shift situation. neither parent getting much kip, and tempers fray pretty quickly after the initial glow dissapates...

God bless their little cotton socks and I wouldn't be without either of them (or their mother!)

QuoteA close second would be fooling around in bed with 2 swedish girls, one blonde one brunette.

Jaysus Orior, you should be over your Abba fixation by now.

Quotei wake if a fly farts in the house, never was like that before.

That's still true for me too, 11 years later, it would have taken an earthquake before my eldest was born.

Jaysus, their is a load of Daddys on here with Under 3's.

Maybe we should have started a Parenting thread and discuss the finer points of dirty nappy's, teething, night feeds, breast pumps etc etc  ;)

It'll be good crack in 10/15 years, when they log on PC's at home to see what we're looking at and laughing at our rants on here and then we'll log on to their Bebo sites to see what they are up to!!!

Stop it. My little lad is 20 months yesterday, and he's not going to be allowed near Bebo :D

Rather you than me dinny, mine are 16 and 18 now and i cant wait till they fly the nest, one leaves for university in August and I was looking forward to getting rid of one of them until it dawned on me that it will actually kill me when she leaves.

kepp this babby a babby, they are so much more fun that the feckin teenagers and especially when they are girls.

Congratulations by the way. ;D