Stag North East/North West/Midlands

Started by bingobus, April 22, 2008, 03:21:55 PM

I know this has been done before but thought this was bit more specific.

Any town/Villages in North east/West that would be suitable for a stag from Blayney in Monaghan.

A good golf course in area would be desirable as alot of those going will be golfers. Prob about 15 - 20 lads in total.

Areas under considering include Carlingford, Ballyconnell (heard its not too hot for going out though).

Not looking for a big town such as Letterkenny, Sligo etc. Somewhere smaller with a few pubs and a bit of character.

Best stag i had was in Tyrrelspass a few years back.

Glasson - has the golf, a few pubs, a hotel and ye can go into Athlone if you're (very) stuck.  You can hire a boat for fishing too.  Was at a stag a few years ago there, and it was good.

Quote from: bingobus on April 22, 2008, 03:21:55 PM

Any town/Villages in North east/West that would be suitable for a stag from Blayney in Monaghan.

A good golf course in area would be desirable as alot of those going will be golfers. Prob about 15 - 20 lads in total.

Areas under considering include Carlingford, Ballyconnell (heard its not too hot for going out though).

Not looking for a big town such as Letterkenny, Sligo etc. Somewhere smaller with a few pubs and a bit of character.

What in de name a Jaysus did yous do there???

My brother's was in Killybegs in March, excellent spot and one of the best stags I have been on.  Just two hotels to choose from, keen prices, good hospitality, friendly natives and always a chance of a late drink.

Plus couple of good Golf courses easily accessible, Murvagh & Portnoo.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on April 22, 2008, 05:38:00 PM
Quote from: bingobus on April 22, 2008, 03:21:55 PM

What in de name a Jaysus did yous do there???

Drink and enjoy fierce crack with the locals. Then drink some more.

Yes I Would

Not much happenin in Carlingford!
Were down in Mullingar few months back with club. Plenty of skirt runnin about if your into that sort of thing!