Limerick v Longford

Started by Shamrock Shore, April 04, 2008, 01:26:51 PM

Abandon hope all you who enter this thread

No amount of sticking plaster can cover the wounds since the O'Byrne Cup final.

There have been rows, walk outs and ill feeling aplenty since the match versus the Dubs. The knives are out but nobody seems willing to plunge just yet.

It is likely that "we'll get murdered in Limerick on Sunday........and probably lose the match as well"  :D

Don't worry, it's out in Kilmallock, not in Limerick city. You'll probably just get a few raps of a hurl of the young lads who want to puck around at half time.

Ditto to all SS said, I'm not sure why I'm even talking about this.  You couldn't possibly put enough money on Limerick to win this easily.

Jaysus lads, ye're awful negative. Ye have to psyche yerselves up for the game next month!

Auld Shamrock is heading for the craic..........I am sure he will take the Kevlar vesht.

Lorry the money on Limerick lads - it's akin to a one horse race, with no fences, with Ruby on board and with a mare in heat at the finishing line.

Oops - I wish to apologies to anyone who put money on Limerick.

Auld Shore said at half time that it was one of the worst games he has ever been at. The exciting finish compensated.

Good win for Longford. Had we lost then it was curtains and Cooperdom

QuoteOops - I wish to apologies to anyone who put money on Limerick

Apology grudgingly accepted :'( I had quite a few pound riding on this result, it will take me a while to get over this one. That's twice in a few weeks I've went heavy enough and got burnt, Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Apologies to unfortunate punters - Longford may have been embarrassed at last week's display.  ::)

Let's give credit where credit is due.

A good win and I think, barring a massive loss to yon crowd from Sligo, we'll survive the shame of Div 4.

Quotebarring a massive loss to yon crowd from Sligo

Nice kiss of death there, SS.   ::)

Anyone know where the D3 Table can be perused? - gaa.ie has been in bed for a week.

Aertel has it I think. Of course they could be showing last years version or something.  ::)

Edit: Here you go. Looks like ye are safe enough...

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/412-03.html

QuoteAnyone know where the D3 Table can be perused?

Buy a newpaper ya tight git  ;)