AZ Offaly

Started by SouthArmaghBandit, January 28, 2008, 09:34:29 PM

Aristotle Flynn

We probably didn't know who they are!

There's nothing wrong with your wee picture I (like some others) just find it surprising for an informed GAA poster on a GAA discussion board. It's the sort of thing you would expect from Fearon or Laoislad who are soccer men.
A tyrant must put on the appearance of uncommon devotion to religion.

Stop, stop. The humiliation is killing me.

Anyway, with the start of the National Leagues, and championship, the Offaly crest is due out. That's the way it works :D

Offaly Crest - National Leagues to Championship exit (usually June :D)

Diamondbacks - Rest of Summer

Cardinals - NFL Season

Santy - Christmas

Liverpool - January - Start of Leagues.

Sorry for bringing shame on GAA posters :D

Quote from: AZOffaly on February 02, 2008, 08:55:02 AM
I'm due a change alright. But where was the outrage when the avatar was the Arizona Diamondbacks, or the Arizona Cardinals?

Was thinking the same myself...Seems that posters are only narrow minded when soccer is involved
Quote from: Aristotle Flynn on February 02, 2008, 09:20:09 AM
We probably didn't know who they are!

There's nothing wrong with your wee picture I (like some others) just find it surprising for an informed GAA poster on a GAA discussion board. It's the sort of thing you would expect from Fearon or Laoislad who are soccer men.

I am indeed a soccer man i love the sport and have done for the past 25 years..But i also love GAA but i never realised there was some Golden Rule that says you can't love both sports.
Quote from: Guillem2 on February 01, 2008, 09:54:27 PM
But we all know you are very young. Plus you get a fool's pardon.

On the other hand AZ Offaly knows a bit about Gaelic games. That's why it's surprising.

Young  :D And there I was thinking turning the BIG 30 this year meant i was over the hill but its good too know you  still think I'm a youngfella

And as for the southarmaghbandit saying how can we take AZ Offaly seriously with a Liverpool avatar  ::)
Jaysis would ye get some perspective,Its a fecking avatar lads, I actually feel sorry for the lads who get upset over such things because if something as simple as a avatar on a internet forum gets you upset god help ye if something serious happens in yer life because if you can't handle a fellas avatar how will you deal with life's bigger issues..Poor poor fellas

Rossie11

QuoteBut where was the outrage when the avatar was the Arizona Diamondbacks, or the Arizona Cardinals
Wouldnt be fair having a pop at that.. supporting them is enough of a cross to bear!!   :P