Derry V Down

Started by doirebhoy, January 24, 2008, 04:10:13 PM

Who will win saturdays McKenna Cup Final?

Derry
25 (52.1%)
Down
22 (45.8%)
Derry AET
1 (2.1%)
Down AET
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 47

Derry to shade it by 23 points (twenty three)  ;D

the green man

Lads, some of youse are looking at this game the wrong way. If it was two full championship teams  linig out, I feel Derry would win. But its not. This game could go any way with an experimental down outfit and a  threadbare Derry one. Lets not get carried away.

Captain Black

charlie

Think yous are getting a little carried away here.... You's will be surprised by Down performance on saturday... Down to win by 2pts

Are TG4 sowing this game on their website or TV only? if so is it only in Ireland? trying to see if it can be streamed on Myp2p so anyone can watch it.

The Donegal v Tyrone game was available in the US on TG4's WebTV. Should be the same tomorrow as its on their schedule.

lisdoon1

Quote from: Blacksheep on January 25, 2008, 10:33:51 AM
I was just reading the Down thread and this McKenna cup run has really grabbed the imagination of the whole County!!

I expect a big crown from Down to turn for the final and Derry to win by at least 8 points.

Lads - it's only the McKenna Cup FFS! We'll not be parading it through Maghera on an open top bus on Saturday night!

What the f**k was the point in entering the competition, training, sitting in on a friday & Sat niht if you dont want to win?????

Sound tip Lynchboy, you Bookies must love you....Derry to win by 23, yes twentythree points. Thankfully i saved my money and bought a tin of Brasso to polish the silverware.