Going back to work after Christmas Holidays

Started by Gold, January 02, 2008, 01:22:06 AM

386 emails in the work email inbox - that should sort me out until quitting time

back today, took me ages to remember what I was at before the holiday. was feeling like shite the last few days but hit the gym this morning before work, which gave me a good kick-start.

I've been back since the 28th. I only get 2 days every Christmas and 1 for NY. I would rather have it that way and all the pain ye lot are going through makes it better (I'm not going to lie to you). Working between Christmas and NY is the least demanding time of all to work, the boss is always off, very little traffic and those who are working with you still have the Christmas Spirit about them. It also means I can take more days off work when it suits me and not just because it's Christmas.

Snowed Under

Fair enough but the majority of people who have kids take time off over christmas as it is the most amazing time for the children and it's great to share it.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 02, 2008, 01:56:50 PM
386 emails in the work email inbox - that should sort me out until quitting time

delete, if they are important they will resend

I only had 4 emails in the inbox. I guess I'm not important at work.

True. I can't relate. Christmas is such a lonely time for me :(

For the work ones I put on rules for auto route and delete

For those not at work and have RTE 1 ,Back to the Future is on....Legend of a movie!!

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 02, 2008, 01:56:50 PM
350 about the need for a bigger Wang or Genuine V-ragra ?

I was in and out a couple of days between christmas and the new year - but this is it. Back for good. My new years resolution is to graduate this year and start making some fecking money. Nappies dont grow on trees. At least not in Reno.