James Mc Garry - didn't want to spoil the last few minutes for PJ Ryan -

Started by orangeman, September 04, 2007, 11:31:15 AM

What a man James Mc Garry is !!! Apparently the KK management wanted him to go on for the last few minutes but he declined saying that he didn't want to spoil the last few minutes for PJ Ryan. A very generous gesture on behalf of the management and indeed Mc Garry.

heineken_on_tap

I was actually giving out about Cody when he didnt bring him in for the last few minutes alright. Thought it would of been a nice gesture and the game was over anyway. Hearing this - fair play to Mcgarry , showing himself to be some man over the last few weeks.

I was hoping to see him come on near the end - there wouldn't have been a dry eye in the house had he come on ! Mc Garry is a true gentleman for not wanting to ruin PJ's day !

i was hoping for a Limerick win on sunday, but when i saw James young lad collecting the Liam Mc Carthy i was glad that Kikenny won it

Drumanee 1

the picture in the papers of young mcgarry holding the cup with hs is one that brought a tear to my eye

Quotethe picture in the papers of young mcgarry holding the cup with hs is one that brought a tear to my eye

It was fantastic stuff. Made me very proud to be a GAA man.

Quote from: magpie seanie on September 04, 2007, 04:03:19 PM
Quotethe picture in the papers of young mcgarry holding the cup with hs is one that brought a tear to my eye

It was fantastic stuff. Made me very proud to be a GAA man.

same as Seanie there wasn't a dry eye in our house when the speeches were made ,a day the young lad will never forget

Spent most of the match giving out about another handy AI for the Cats but like DR thought it fitting to see the two McGarrys up there. Great speech by Shefflin, wouldn't have put him down as a great speaker. Credit to all involved.

Agreed - Shefflin's speech was class - fairplay to KK and fairdues to Limerick who made no excuses when beaten.