Croke Park Seating

Started by On the 14, July 30, 2012, 09:36:08 AM

On the 14

Apologies if there's a thread on this already but does anyone know which rows are covered in the lower decks of the Hogan and Cusack. Weather is promising bad for the weekend and would rather buy tickets that are out of the rain especially as I am getting them early in the week. I am being offered row E in the Hogan (which I know is out in the open as only five rows from the front) and row K in the Cusack, which could be covered.
I remember taking note of this when at a game last year and thinking that it was when you hit the double letter rows AA, BB etc that you are covered but was wondering does anyone know for sure?

On another note I went to buy the 'football feast' package tickets, which I have bought the last couple of years, which is the two quarters days and two semis and is great value for 90 euro, but the hoors have them taken down after the draw at the weekend! :(

Row EE back is covered, but if it's a particularly windy day, the rain could blow in.

On the 14

Good man thanks. That rings a bell alright.

Anyone have any trick that will allow me get tickets either further back in the lower decks or else on the upper decks?

There are always empty seats at these double headers. For the first match, you'll find seats not yet occupied by supporters of the teams in the second match. At worst, you'll have to move if they come in early but if your priority is to stay dry, you can live with that and move again if necessary.

For the second match, look for people leaving in groups together and move into their better seats. (Individuals leaving could just be going to the jacks.)

Quote from: Hardy on July 30, 2012, 02:08:19 PM
There are always empty seats at these double headers. For the first match, you'll find seats not yet occupied by supporters of the teams in the second match. At worst, you'll have to move if they come in early but if your priority is to stay dry, you can live with that and move again if necessary.

For the second match, look for people leaving in groups together and move into their better seats. (Individuals leaving could just be going to the jacks.)

Miserable meath hoors, would ye take our graves as quick?

Feck sake it's summer, it's hardly going to rain!!

QuoteFor the second match, look for people leaving in groups together and move into their better seats. (Individuals leaving could just be going to the jacks.)

I remember Sligo were playing in Croke Park in the Q/Finals one year and I got seats at the front of the Hogan 'cause they were all rushing back to watch Sligo Rovers playing Bray in a soccer match. They lost both as it happened and in the mindset of Olly, I couldn't think, what a waste of petrol, ham sanwitches and good beer money.

Quote from: trileacman on July 30, 2012, 03:07:53 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 30, 2012, 02:08:19 PM

Miserable meath hoors, would ye take our graves as quick?

Don't follow the people to see if they're going to the jacks. You can get in trouble for that.